We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was a very nice hotel, very clean, great breakfast, friendly service at front desk. Helped us with a place to eat dinner in town and places to view sunset. Free WiFi that worked and was easy to use. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    262
    196
    80
    43
See reviews for
193
286
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cons: Older, needs updating. Faucet in sink had the hot and cold mixed up. The walls are thin and I could hear a baby crying all night.
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast, had some big rooms with three queen beds

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenShake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel has an identity crisis! While I agree with previous reviews that the lobby is spacious, with high ceilings, I felt there wasn't the uniformity I expect from this chain. The room was dated and a little dingy. At other HI Expresses, the rooms are bright and clean, with fresh-looking linens. I felt like this hotel needs an update. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It's far easier to make physical changes than to properly train a staff, so the management deserves credit for hiring well.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DurangoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear DurangoFam,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We are pleased you mentioned our excellent staff service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here two nights while in Page. The hotel is located near what seems to be the original part of town. Newer hotels and restaurants are located in the southern part of town. So the hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and shops. The breakfast was busy but the usual HIE menu, with a pancake machine. The room was nice with a refrigerator but it was an older building so there was some wear in the room. The decor is a bit old and the bathroom is small and needs updating. Other than that we were pleased with our experience. Most HIE hotels seem to provide a consistent quality in hotel stays which is why I keep going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexie-Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Rio, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I will be staying at them more often. This hotel was clean, friendly, had wi-fi, and the breakfasts were good and included eggs. The front desk person also suggested Bonkers for dinner which was perfect. No complaints from here! Thanks for a great accomodation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lobby was large and fairly impressive for a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We LOVED the three queen beds--as a family of five, we are usually sticking someone on a rollaway or a sofa bed. The three queens were the main reason we selected this hotel.

However, there was a lot of noise that carried through the halls. A lot of noise seemed to come through the walls and door. I woke up early to sounds I thought were a hail storm, but it was ice falling from the ice machine.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D2Plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear D2Plus3,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations and you find our front desk staff friendly and helpful. Our staff members are truly the heart of the hotel and we are glad it's being appreciated by our guests. On the other hand, please accept my apology if your stay was negatively affected by the outside noise. We certainly understand the importance of getting a good nights sleep and for that note we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured your comments will be forwarded to the departments concerned to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

We hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My business was at the airport so this hotel was in an ideal location. Near the airport, but no airplane noise! Good resturants close by, as well as a full service grocery store with a Starbucks. Room was good, with a microwave/refrigerator & wifi. Breakfast was average, but plenty of it. Staff excellent!

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaatmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing