We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn
Nearby Hotels
$159
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
$113
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell(Page)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Rock Motel(Page)(Great Value!)
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
108
282
209
82
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
282
209
82
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake powellgrand canyonsmall townantelope canyon tourroom was largecomplimentary breakfastroad tripthird floorhorseshoe bendqueenazsafeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 726 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We wanted to take a break in our drive from Cedar City, UT back to Flagstaff, AZ. We made several little side-trips and stops along the way, so thought to stay overnight in Page to leave us a short trip in the morning. Unfortunately, most places were booked up for the night.

We had high hopes for the Holiday Inn Express as the chain has usually been a good value for us. But for the price we paid (over $120), this was not a good value. It was clean, but we could hear TV's from other rooms and every step from the people in the room above. The beds were fairly comfortable and the room was a decent size, but nothing special. There was a couple of spots on the walls, scuffs on the door and things generally just have a rather shabby appearance. One receptionist kind of slowed things at check-in, but she was friendly and took care of us pretty quickly.

Another issue is that this is a little "off the beaten path". If you ARE staying here, check an on-line map for the location - if you're not careful, you could end up driving through a lot of residential area that you don't need to trying to find it. This would definitely not be my first choice next time I'm in Page.

Room Tip: Get a top-floor room to avoid the noise of people walking above you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear John E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to stay with us and hope that this occasion did not deter you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Arrived to find I was 5th in the queue to check in, with just one receptionist. Ten minutes later I got checked in. Seems this is a one person operated hotel after breakfast is done, so the poor girl had to answer the phone, take clean towels to a grumpy guest and manage check in too. Room was quite big and had a fridge and microwave and a comfortable bed.
Breakfast next morning was another waiting game. No coffee for 5 minutes, no scrambled egg for almost 15 minutes and complete disorganisation. Would not return even at half the price

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Teddall,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. I apologize for the issues you experienced at check in and slow service you received at breakfast. I appreciate you bringing these issues into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just stayed for one night. They have excellent WIFI connection in the room which is available for free. Room is clean and complete. As mentioned earlier by another reviewer, you can hear everything which is happening @ the neighbours (also airconditioning units on the outside are way too noisy. If you are spending a night here, bring your earplugs!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolarisOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear SolarisOnline,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am pleased you mentioned internet services and clean room. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay due to the outside noise and loud air conditioning unit. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We paid $200 for this outdated room. It was a weekend, and prices do go up at most hotels. The lobby was very cute with Indian decor, but there was an immediate smell of cleaning chemicals. If you have allergies, this may be a problem. Our room was very simple. The bed was comforable, but the bathroom smelled of mold and the room was musty. The towels were well worn and very rough to the skin. We stayed here because it was within walking distance to our activites, and we had few choices because of the number of Europeans in town at this time every year.There are just not very many good hotel choices in Page (there is a new hotel under construction that will be opened soon-sorry, don't remember the name.) Our hotel was located across the street from a high school, and they were having a ballgame when we were there, but our room was still very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Sweetie51,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the lobby and the bed.

However, We’re sorry about the musty smell in the bathroom and the worn out towel. We will address this points and assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights with a tour group. The room was clean with comfortable beds. The TV was fine. There was a small pool which was adequate. Wi-fi was available. There is a cafeteria with buffet style breakfast - nothing fancy but it is fast. The office staff was very courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews