We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed.”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
942 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 731 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

There are tons of lodging choices in Page, but we had one overriding criterion for our stay - location. Our 13-hour day of travel ended when our flight arrived about 8:30 PM. We then had to pick up a rental car and get to our accommodations quickly so we could get as much sleep as posssible before getting up at 5 AM to get ready for our drive to Cortez, CO (Yes, there are airports closer to Cortez, but there was a method to our madness). Anyway, long story short, we needed something close to the airport and close to our departure route.
A plus was the reasonable rate - not the cheapest in Page, but not the most expensive either.
The drive from the airport took about five minutes. Be aware that the route goes through a residential neighborhood with little street lighting. The hotel suddenly appeared as we came to the end of the residential neighborhood, and was an easy turn. We saw sseveral motorcycles and heard fairly loud musicfrom the hotel as we got out of the car, but heard nothing inside.
The lobby is clean and attractive, and the clerk was quick and pleasant. We were in our room in only a few minutes.
The room was clean, quiet and well-maintained. The beds were comfortable. Amenities were clean and functional. The deecor was pleasant though nothing special (It's a HIX, not the Ritz).
We got our good night's sleep.
I returrned from my 5AM errand 1/2-hour earlier than the advertised breakfast service, but most of the food was out and the clerk said it was OK to eat - Flexibility you don't get from the staffs at many higher-end lodgings.
All together, this was exactly what we needed, and we would readily stay here again.

Room Tip: I think the first floor could get a little noisy since the hotel is right near a main intersection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowlnBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    262
    196
    80
    43
See reviews for
193
286
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was there last night...I'm in honey moon! I spent just a night since it was on my route to grand canyon..every thing seemed good but I left a bag with my underwear on the table in the room and somebody stole! I asked front desk and obviously nobody knew!what a shame!I'm so disappointed! I know that in the hotels these things happen but I believed that in such a worldwide spread brand like "holiday inn" I could be safe! :(

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marisna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel and room were clean. Bathroom was clean and shower fine - hot and good pressure. Considering it was the same price to stay here as it was a stay in the Mandarin Oriental in LV I wouldn't say it was value for money. Decent breakfast - cinnamon buns are recommended. We had just spent a night in a hogan but check in isn't until 3pm - check out is 11am. It's not massive so it seemed a bit off that we couldn't check in a bit earlier or even leave luggage (no room apparently) - for the price we paid for a room, that basic service would be expected

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazzer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We chose this hotel for a two day stop on our tour around the Grand canyon. It is very convent to the glen canyon river float trips, Antelope canyon and Antelope marina. Clean, beds ok not much to comment on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phnett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
199 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pleasant staff and clean room. good a/c and linnens. Rooom had mini frige and the breakfast had juice toast fruit yogurt and eggs and bacon. Elevator and paved parking lot. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stopped here two nights during my America fly drive and this is a very good 3 star hotel. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and modern. The wi if was fast and the tv had good reception. The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLP1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean. Great breakfast. Everything was very good. When we checked in, we received a little gift bag with water and snacks because we are a Holiday Inn points person. All the staff I came in contact with were very professional. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing