We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed here one night. Typical holiday inn experience. Staff at check in were friendly and efficient. Lobby had area for internet use. Free breakfast was normal fair. Plenty of towels, pillows and nice bed.
If I was in the area would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springlakekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 711 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night because we were visiting Antelope Canyon the next day. We were not made to feel welcome at all because the front desk clerk was very rude upon our arrival and not helpful at all. There was an older man with his wheelchair bound wife beside us asking about information for the surrounding area and she was rude to them also. The rooms were decent enough, and the breakfast was OK, but when someone treats you with a very unwelcome attitude, it just ruins the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueskies35121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The first thing that hit us walking in the door was the smell. Not good. As we headed to the elevator my son thought it looked like a nursing home i.e., the decor was institutional. The room was fine and breakfast was good (the usual offerings-- but you can tell when the staff puts in the effort). It worked for us but the first impression (and lingering smell) left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottPics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

it is a very pleasant hotel; the rooms are comfortable, the staff is
friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are superb.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erv_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The hotel is part of the Holiday Inn Express chain. We had a Standard room at a cost of A$112 per night which included a basic buffet breakfast. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with two queen size beds. The hotel is only a couple of years old. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are a number of restaurants within a short drive. We recommend Canyon King Pizzeria for good Italian food and service. The restaurant is in a converted paddle steamer. Page/Lake Powell is midway between Grand Canyon and Monument Valley and is a convenient place to break the journey. Lake Powell is an artificial reservoir and is quite picturesque and a popular summer destination for boating etc.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The room was clean and tidy with the addition of a fridge a plus. Breakfast was included and this was a pleasant surprise as there was much more on offer then we expected. It even had a pancake machine which was a first for us - fresh pancakes in 2 minutes at the press of a button! The pool wasn't overly inviting with it's bare surroundings and open fence near the road. Location wise it was within walking distance to the centre of Page and this was convenient. There is a fantastic mexican restaurant (Fiesta Mexican) not far from the hotel and the line to get a table is testament to the great food. Go early! Oh and avoid the Safeway fresh sandwich counter at all costs - they dropped our order on the floor, twice, and took about 20mins to complete it. Back to the hotel - this is an ok hotel to stay and a good base for the area. A typical Holiday Inn.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank thejourneysofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Only stayed here for one night on our tour of the national parks. It was absloutely fine. Good size room, with fridge and microwave (if I can remember correctly). Breakfast was the normal HIE quality, which is good enough for us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $72 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing