We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a base” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Page
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok for a base”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on road trip through grand circle. Kindly allowed us to check in an hour early. Room was big with fridge and microwave, balcony view of dam (not really lake) but nice. Room cleanish. Really noisy hotel, can hear constant slams of doors and balcony, not to mention kids running about permanently. Wifi ok. As other stated housekeeping really wound me up knocking and shouting housing keeping from before 8am. Wouldn't go back unless no other options, that said does the job for a comfortable base. Close to town and all sights.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hodiurnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    351
    343
    141
    79
See reviews for
254
515
47
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to Horseshoe bend and Lake Powell. For us it was a positive experience. Very large and clean rooms with view on the Colorado river. Pool was also clean and cool for some refreshment. If it wasn´t for Horshoe Bend (which is awesome) we would have skipped Page. If you want to see it and you have to spend the night somewhere this is a good choice if you ask me.

Room Tip: Aks for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

I am one of 47 members of a tour group booked for two nights in the Quality Inn in Page, Az. My advice to you is don't make reservations for this motel. (One member of our group moved to another motel within the first two hours after checking in.) The motel is very rundown - wall paper in the hallways is very damaged, one door leading to the back of the hotel is so damaged it can't be closed completely and can not be locked, the pool was very dirty - our group refused to use it, ice machine on 2nd floor is not operational. Hall ways and rooms are very dark. The hallway carpets are very dirty. There was a problem with one commode and at least one balcony door would not open and one first floor balcony door would not lock,

Dissatisfied Customer

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I wasn't expecting great things of this hotel as you do not book a Quality Inn for luxury. It was the most reasonably priced option for us on a Friday night and we were pleasantly surprised. Room was huge and clean (apart from the coffee maker which we decided not to use in the end). We had a room with a view of Lake Powell and a balcony which was a nice surprise. We spent a couple of hours at the pool which is a decent size and clean. Bathroom was small - but then they all are in this type of hotel. Breakfast was OK though there were some odd unidentified items which we didn't dare taste - including an odd blue tinged porridge type substance - I stuck to bagels and coffee!
Prompt check in and quiet room. Hotel is within walking distance of a few shops and restaurants and a 10 minute drive away from Wahweap Marina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raccat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rating on tripadvisor was not too bad. So when looking for a hotel, we thought that it looked alright given the price. Well that was kind of a mistake. We would never ever go back again. The hotel is old and run down. The room was smelly as if it was not cleaned for ages. The bed was ok, but given the other things it did not make up for the experience. If you can spend a little bit more and go to another hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antwerp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were forced to stay here as everywhere was booked up - even motels (which would have been a far better option) This hotel has long dark and very depressing looking corridors. Whilst the room was a good size and reasonably clean, again it was dark! The walls painted a colour that can only be described as 'cigarette stain yellow' We were on the ground floor facing the pool! The patio windows were really filthy and they didn't feel very secure even with a bar on (which was loose). This was the only place we stayed in during our American family road trip that I have anything bad to say about! Thankfully it was only one night!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lou2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This stop was part of a road trip, and as we weren't sure where this was going to take us, we had not booked. We realised quite quickly that accommodation was going to be difficult to find in Page, so drove in and popped in to the hotels as you approach the town. Luckily this hotel had two rooms available, one with a fabulous view across to Lake Powell and at a very good price. The downside was the mattress needed to be replaced, it was impossible to sleep with the air conditioning switched on as it was so loud, and pets were allowed so a dog barking did not help with a good nights sleep. No good night guarantee with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Property: Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Address: 287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Lake Powell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Quality Inn Page
Quality Inn Lake Powell
Page Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing