We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service of our whole trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service of our whole trip!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Booked our room 10 months ago and requested a roll out bed. Checked in early yesterday and was told no roll outs avalible, they were allocated on a first come first served basis, despite seeing 2 being removed from rooms being cleaned. Went to front desks to see what other options there were but staff were very unhelpful. Found another hotel and went to the front desk to check out. Staff then told us another guest, not yet checked in, had been allocated a roll out and they could ask them when they arrived if they needed it. How is that first come first served if we got here first? You obviously have to be in the know with the staff to get allocated any requests in this hotel! Very poor service from uninterested staff in a rather tired over priced hotel!
Gone to the Best Western with friendly staff, cheaper and it includes breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Our hotel provides guests with rollaway beds, free of charge, on a first come, first served basis. Because we provide these as a complimentary amenity and due to the fact that we do have a limited availability of rollaway beds, we are unable to guarantee them, or reserve them in advance. I am sorry that you decided to stay with another hotel in town instead of ours, and I hope that you enjoyed your time in Page, Arizona.

I know how cramped a room with 2 double beds can be when 5 guests are trying to spend the night, and I do recall that a member of our Front Office team went out and purchased some air mattresses for you when they discovered this. I'm sorry that you felt that this was an inadequate way to address the situation, and ask you to please contact me so that we can discuss this matter further if you would like to.

Have a wonderful day,

Matt Campbell
Assistant General Manager
(928)-645-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    821
    289
    85
    46
See reviews for
555
806
39
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Even with AAA discount (which did save about $40), it is still a bit pricy as breakfast is not included. Asked for roll bed, extra pillow/blanket, and towel, none were there in the room. It was suggested to use the sofa bed - didn't realize that there was no sheets until time to bed...

Had to also to reconnect the wire cords myself as many cords were connected to the plug behind the bed which made it impossible to stay plugged. An easy proble to fix, but should have needed to.

On the other hand, give it an extra point as it had good wifi.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st simons island, ga
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

An amazing Marriott!
Separate bar, restaurant (a top notch breakfast buffet for $10), large pool, hot tub. Nice sitting areas outside to enjoy after sunset, golf course. Several pcs in lobby. Rooms had one brick wall. Good strong shower. Very nice. Couple areas could use some refreshing; elevators, nicks on hall walls

Also has washer dryer and gift shop. Probably best place in town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I think this was my favorite hotel in terms of location and standard for a Courtyard Hotel..it has lovely outside area to sit and have coffee in the morning free from hotel lobby and is so convenient for visiting Antelope Canyon and Lake Powell too.

Breakfast was excellent although a bit lacking if you prefer continental breakfast...not much offered in terms of ham cheese etc..but since we prefer cooked hot breakfast suited us. Omelettes made to order lots of crispy bacon or scrambled eggs.

Swimming pool was maintained well..cleaned daily and towels provided at reception..it was hot but nice to lie by the pool early morning from 8am.

The rooms was clean and pleasant ours overlooked the pool and was very clean..bed comfortable too.

The hotel has a nice gift shop and lots of info about the area you can book boat tours from the hotel and choose which one suits you. We booked an Antelope Canyon tour direct from the shop in the town about 5 minutes away but I think they sometimes also do pick ups from the hotel itself...not absolutely sure but we did see the tour jeep outside.

The hotel also has some nice views of Glen Dam which you can also visit from there.

We dined here every evening..stayed 3 nights and the fish(trout) was beautiful..steak good too..salad was brought to table for you but choice of dressings..and was good too.

They also do nice cocktails...and wine was OK..expensive but it seems wine in all hotels a bit on the pricey side maybe because of cost of transportation.

Overall if going back would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here one night while visiting Gen Canyon dam, Lake Powell and the famous Horseshoe bend of the Colorado river. It is a well located hotel which is removed from the busy town of Page by about a mile. It is st in attractive grounds with well maintained green lawns and it's exterior brick work blends in well with the surrounding landscape. Inside the hotel and it's rooms have a richly coloured decor and everything is well maintained. There are a number of attractive seating areas and quite a large outdoor pool. Our room was large with two Queen beds and the furniture was of a high standard. We only had a small fridge though with no ice box. There was no microwave either. The WIFI reception was intermittent especially after 11pm but returned to normal the next morning. Breakfast cost 10.95 dollars each extra so we didn't avail of it. Dinner is served too but we went to a lovely Indian/Thai restaurant on the main street in Page ( about 1.5 miles away) which had great food and was very reasonably priced. At €127 per night we felt that this hotel, while good, did not give us great value for money. We were paying for the plush decor and not a great service. Staff were okay but didn't go out of their way to be friendly.If you want a bit of luxury in terms of decor and ambience then this hotel may suit but, for us it was okay for one night and not worth the expense if we were staying for longer than that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMRCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room in this hotel was nice enough and clean. I had the feeling that this hotel tries to pretend to be more than it actually is, a nice place for a night or 2 nothing more. We had to argue a bit to get the breakfast voucher that was included in our rate. The breakfast was OK with the exception of the weirdest location of plates I have ever seen, you literally had to reach between the legs of people waiting to get them. The pool area is nice with lots of seats and loungers. One elevator for the whole hotel is not enough. Long waits in the morning when everyone tries to leave with their luggage.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Netherlands_ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The views from this hotel are stunning (if you go for a canyon view room). Our room was spacious, clean and came with a sofa bed, fridge, balcony ..... The location is really unbeatable. You can see the dam, lake and red rocks all around and you're close to 'downtown' Page.
The lobby and restaurant (we ate here only once) need a good clean up and the food is nothing to write home about ... oh, and forget about the gift shop, it's nearly empty! Even for Page in the high season this is an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alsace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Property: Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing