We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The views from this hotel are stunning (if you go for a canyon view room). Our room was spacious, clean and came with a sofa bed, fridge, balcony ..... The location is really unbeatable. You can see the dam, lake and red rocks all around and you're close to 'downtown' Page.
The lobby and restaurant (we ate here only once) need a good clean up and the food is nothing to write home about ... oh, and forget about the gift shop, it's nearly empty! Even for Page in the high season this is an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alsace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    777
    276
    81
    42
See reviews for
512
763
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was nice, with various outdoor space to enjoy the weather (which was comfortable in late July). The rooms were nice too. Good location, near downtown Page. On the downside, there was no elevator in the wing we were in (with two floors), although there was an elevator in the other wing (with four floors) - but the two wings were not connected except at the ground floor. Also, the wifi was worthless in the late afternoon/evening, but worked better in the early morning or late at night, probably because there were lots of families there, so lots of devices connected to the network to slow it down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fdsa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Only room available to us was the so-called "Canyon View" on the second floor. This Canyon View carried a premium, and when we actually SAW the view in the morning, it was largely blocked by trees they had planted. There is no elevator to these rooms on the Canyon View side; inconvenient if you arrive with heavy suitcases. You would think a hotel that commands premium rates would provide an elevator to their premium rooms. The room was nice enough, but the carpet was stained and unattractive. Would recommend giving this hotel a "miss" and go a little further down the road to the Days Inn: clean, friendly, and much better value for money.

Room Tip: Standard View rooms are cheaper and the upper floors are served by an elevator, if you insist on sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
I'm sorry that you felt that our hotel had a pretentious feel to it, this is definitely not the type of attitude that we try to convey to our guests. I do understand how it could be frustrating and difficult getting to the rooms on our 2-story wing with a heavy suitcase; I'd feel the same way in this situation. Our staff is happy to assist any of our guests with luggage heading up to that floor if needed, due to there being no elevator on that wing. We do make an effort to utilize those rooms last, but on sold out nights, guests do have to occupy them.

If there is anything that you would like to discuss further with me regarding this experience, or if you're ever travelling in the Page/Lake Powell area, please don't hesitate to call me directly.

Matt Campbell
Assistant General Manager
(928)-645-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very good experience, the "santa fe atmosphere" is great , you feel good in this desert deco
Staff was super pro and helpfull at all levels
Fresh and delicious breakfast
What else?
Only one thing : Didn t like the old style bathrooms , would need an update

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and even came to the pool to tell us our room is ready. The hotel is definitely one of the nicer Courtyards we stayed in. It is not located in the city so if you want to walk to restaurants you would need to walk half a mile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milkamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice, clean and contemporary property. Actually, the nicest Courtyard I have seen. Everything was great...room, service and location. I do feel the toilets are made for a child (or RV)... too low. Other than that, a great property but WAAAYYY OVER PRICED. $309 (plus taxes, etc) for a Courtyard when I stayed at the JW Marriott in Las Vegas the night before for half that rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phun-seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had driven from Zion to Page and had lost track of the change in time so subsequently tried to check in too early, in fact the reception area was empty and husband had to shout for assistance and the clerk came from around the back obviously eating something, I had been ill the night before and was ready to collapse into a comfy bed for a rest. Our room wasn't ready so we nipped out to Denny's for lunch (not a good experience!) by this time I was really ready to collapse anywhere! Fortunately the room was ready on our return, took forever for the stuffy lift to reach the 2nd floor. I spent most of the evening asleep (fortunately as our son was poorly that night) the bed seemed tiny and our other son decided to sleep on the floor rather than share with his restless brother. The room was quiet and adequate but soulless. Breakfast was not enjoyable. Was told to wait for staff to be seated, fair enough but the lady was chatting to other staff not seating people. Then told to wait at the table to be served drinks before going up for food. Was told that as we had a voucher for breakfast we could have cooked or continental. I only wanted some fruit but husband went for a mushroom omlette, cooked fresh for him which he enjoyed. Both sons didn't want breakfast. Was surprised to be presented with the bill to have is crossed through but mentioning a tip. We are used to the American tipping system in most places but hadn't thought about taking any cash down with us so added the tip to be charged to the room even though we weren't impressed with the service we 'do the right thing'. To be honest I didn't feel comfortable here, felt like an inconvenience to the staff we had dealings with. Maybe with not being a 100% fit and worrying about our son it doesn't hold the best memories but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madorganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Property: Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing