We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Page
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a dated two story hotel (no elevator to 2nd floor). The "view" rooms technically had a view but from the 2nd floor and quite a distance, there is not much to see. Free Wi-Fi is nice and there are three desktop PCs in the lobby for guest use. Overheard the bar is closing for the season, but the restaurant would remain open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mrskillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    790
    282
    82
    44
See reviews for
528
780
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My travel companions and I booked two rooms for 1 night during the first week in October and were pleasantly surprised with our experience. I must say when reading previous reviews of this hotel I was a bit hesitant booking this hotel. We arrived at the hotel early but were met with a friendly front desk staff who tried to get us rooms quickly. Since we knew we would have to wait, lunch suggestions from the front desk were more than welcome. When we returned from lunch our rooms were ready for check in. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, not at all what I read in older reviews. The pool area and common areas were clean and welcoming. Our drinks and appetizers were served by a friendly and attentive waitress and was just perfect for what we wanted. While this hotel may not be in the middle of town, I welcomed the location. We had beautiful views of the Glen Canyon Dam and the surrounding landscape. I would certainly return to this hotel when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the dam- great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngiePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
149 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Booked one of their premium rooms on the 4th floor. Check-in was fine. The room was spacious, comfortable, and appealing in appearance. The room was advertised as a "Canyon View" room, but it was actually a courtyard view. Bed, linens, and furnishings were of lower quality - somewhat at odds with the price tag. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had only two issues: 1) The Marriott family of hotels tend to use perfumed cleaners. For the first 4 nights of our stay, we were pleased that perfumed cleaners were not used. On the last day of our stay, however, the maid staff must have changed and the room reeked. Woke up on our last morning with heavy allergy symptoms. 2) We tried the in-house restaurant (Peppers) twice during our stay. In one instance, as reported by other TA contributors, the waitress added her service charge to the bill. In the other instance, the waitress left the tip up to us - as she should. Think the management should do something about this. Overall this is only an OK place to stay. I think it will take more local competition to prompt improvement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deevee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot et Garonne
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Typical of this hotel chain, large room, clean, comfortable and quiet, everything worked. Two comments I would make, it is a little isolated if you don't want to eat in the hotel. However the hotel restaurant is not nearly an adequate enough seating for this size of hotel. Breakfast service was not good, I had to find someone to ask for coffee, I saw someone else arguing over whether an extra slice of toast was included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I booked and paid for this room in advance because I know Page has a tendency to book up on the weekends. We were just passing through and didn't expect much but this is actually a very nice hotel (and a great bargain at the $100 that we paid). The hotel common areas are much nicer than you typically find in this class hotel and our room was spacious, well-appointed and very clean. The pool area is very nice and our only criticism would be that the spa wasn't very hot. Other than that, a very nice place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAvventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed one night first week of October. The room was a little bigger than some others we stayed in on this trip, very nice, clean and comfortable. The common areas were quite nice, especially in the outdoor courtyard. The pool was cold at night so we opted for the hot tub. Breakfast buffet was good and well priced. Getting coffee and beverage service was a little slow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to explore Page are so spent three nights at this property. Experienced ample parking, very helpful front desk staff, good dining room service, reasonably priced ample breakfast buffet, quiet rooms, lovely courtyard, spacious rooms, everything in working order, reliable free hi-speed Internet and convenient location. Would return again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dunn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Property: Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing