We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be”

Pepper's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 59 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We used to eat here over 10 years ago, and it just isn't as good as back then. It was so great not to have to leave the hotel after a long day on the lake, but the food was disappointing. I had Butternut Squash Ravioli, and it was topped with all kinds of vegetables that wasn't in the description. The zucchini and yellow squash took away from the butternut squash. A friend ordered medium rare prime rib and got medium well instead. The restaurant was slow even though it was peak season, so the servers were swarming and suffocating. It was disappointing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    68
    40
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We made reservation for 7:30 because the bartender said it got really busy around sunset. We arrived at 7:20, took about 10 minutes for waitress to come back to take order and it was over an hour before the food arrived. We were on,y a party of 5. The food was awful. You could tell it had been sitting for awhile, yet they were not busy so go figure. Pasta and fajitas were both dried out, calamarie appetizer cold, yuk

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

One of the best quesadillas I've ever encountered...amazing, considering the backwater where Peppers is located. Pleasant atmosphere, attentive service, good menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellonwheels52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not Special”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had breakfast at Peppers while staying at the Courtyard. The buffet breakfast was good, but average. The decor in the restaurant is dated. I don't think I would visit there for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadgerRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, MD
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Convenient Place to Eat While Staying at Courtyard by Marriott”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was staying at the Courtyard by Marriott for Business and this is the restaurant in the hotel. Work kept me very busy, so I ate here every evening of my stay due to it's convenience, and by great fortune, it also happened to be a good place to eat. Not spectacular, but good. Whether eating simple fare, like a quick breakfast or a nicer spread, like a dinner of prime rib, sides and a glass of wine, all was prepared as I ordered and was very satisfying. Had no problems with service. Quick, polite, efficient. Will note that it is a bit pricey for what you get.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LMJST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pepper's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing