We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wahweap RV & Campground
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$229
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Rock Motel(Page)(Great Value!)
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
129
141
43
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
141
43
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupscamp storegeneral storerv sitesconcrete padslake powelltent campingsite numberpull thrularge sitespark feeshower facilityclean restroomsconvenience storefire pitpull through sitesfifth wheel
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 334 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Need a place to park your camping trailer or RV this is the place for you. We stayed in loop C and the view of the lake and cliffs were amazing! Has full hookup for water and electricity. Page is only 15 minutes away for full amenities. The beach and marina is a stones throw away from the campgrounds. Campgrounds and beach extremely clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Deniece P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We recently took our family camping at Wahweap Campground for two days in early May. The registration was online. I had gone to a web site that had photos of the different sites so I made a request for a specific one. I was very happy when they were able to accommodate my request. We got there late so they had posted our campsite number on the glass of the camp store. We found it easily enough. We had a VERY LARGE site that would easily accommodate a large RV, plus one or two vehicles. It was C-10. I had requested it because it had a tree and a great view of the lake. All the sites were concrete and seemed level. Most seemed to have enough room for a camper and a tent. The campground offers full hook ups, showers, flush toilets, a laundry room and a camp store. The camp store had a decent selection of groceries and camping equipment. It is about 9 miles from Page, but very close to the Glen Canyon Dam. Another nice thing about the campground is that guests staying there can also use the pool at the Lake Powell resort which is not too far away. We just showed our campground receipt and they gave us a key card to the pool area. The campground was well maintained. The restrooms were clean, as were the showers. The showers cost $2 for 15 mins and only take quarters. You have to get change from the camp store which closes at 5pm. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in a camper. The sites were clean, level and nicely spaced apart. A great location for those who want views and convenience. We were surprised by the cost of showers 2.00 a person for 15 mins and even more surprised that after hours there were no convenient ways to exchange bills for quarters for a hot shower. Also we brought our own wood for a campfire- good thing we did, the camp store choice was iffy/pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stinkykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

if you can get a spot on loop A the views over lake powell are stunning. we arrived just as the shop was closing at 5pm, and just as well because we had to get lots of change for the showers (8 quarters for 15minutes) and use of the washing machine ($1 per load) and tumble dryer (50 c). the washrooms are the best we used, clean and modern. the rv spots are large with lots of space between each spot, and a nice picnic table. there are bathrooms in each loop but the showers are just at the store, which must be a pain if you are one of the further away loops. we were there for easter sunday and the hotel had a free easter egg hunt and photo op with the easter bunny which all were welcome to - this was a lovely bonus for our kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susannah365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The campground is reasonably nice especially the bathrooms but I have complaints. The generator hours are 6am to 10pm so you could have a very noisy neighbor at very inconvenient times. We dealt with some drunk Germans that ran their generator right up until 10pm preventing our infant daughter from falling asleep. They then ran it again at 6am and we were powerless to stop them.

The campground is rather expensive and there are no tent pads either. There are some nice amenities (laundry and showers) but they cost extra and are also rather expensive. I wish we had camped elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you are in a tent just camp elsewhere.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews