We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personality, friendly, cosy and great location”
Review of Red Rock Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Rock Motel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my first time at this motel, but second time in Page and I'll definitely be back.

I had the luck of talking with the owners, Brady and Pamela, who are very friendly, and full of local information and made me feel really welcome. They also have a cute and friendly dog, which is always a bonus.

The room I stayed in was great - kitchenette, TV, comfy bed, clean, AC, good bathroom and a great little porch with table, chairs and BBQ. I think they're pretty much all like that, but not 100% sure.

The buildings are in the historic area of Page, and are the original buildings that housed the workers who built Glen Dam, before Page was even Page. Yes, they're a little worn and faded, but they absolutely make up for this in charm, personality and atmosphere.

If you're looking for a generic, Comfort Inn type stay, don't come here. If you want local knowledge, friendly people, good, spacious rooms, full of character, then do.

I loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 538 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

WOW. The woman who checked us in was nice. That's the only positive. They advertise free wi-fi, however, you are using the wi-fi for the motel across the street. FALSE ADVERTISING!!!! The sheets had stains on them and the furnature looks like they went dumpster diving and threw a cover on. Way over priced. Looked more like Section 8 housing.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank RH8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We loved the Red Rock motel. It had everything we needed to include full fridge, stove, dishes, glasses, pots & pans, silverware, can opener etc. We used the nearby Safeway grocery store to buy food for grilling and pre-made side dishes for dinner. Also bought bacon, eggs, bread & juice to cook for breakfast. The location is quiet and the sights (Antelope Canyon, Horsehoe Bend) are only minutes away. Just keep in mind that this is a MOTEL, so if you are looking for 4/5 star accomodations, this is not the place for you.
We drove up from Phoenix (breakfast stop in Flaggstaff) and arrived in time for a 1230PM Lower Antelope Canyon tour, had lunch in Page, took some photos at Horeshoe Bend, then checked in to our room. Later on grocery shopped, BBQ'd & relaxed. Next day, after breakfast headed out for Bryce Canyonfor a day, then Zion for 2 days, ending in Vegas for a couple of day and back home to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctm7944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The new owner was very nice, and the rooms were old but clean. I wanted to like this place because the reviews were so good and the woman in the office (new owner) was so kind and lovely. However, the beds were like sleeping on rocks and the swamp cooler - not air conditioner - was not only like sleeping under an airplane engine but it didn't actually work. There was a brief moment when my son said he felt cool air, but it quit immediately afterwards. Our room didn't cool down. It was cooler outside, so we tried to open the windows, but there was no air flow. Hard beds, old furnishings, and HOT! Unfortunately, this was the single worst hotel we stayed at during our 30-day road trip along the southwest and western United States. Their office hours are sparse, so we couldn't get our money back for the second night, which we had pre-paid in cash, when we checked out early. I was so tired and so disappointed that this hotel experience made me cry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmakak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a family owned motel, with friendly management. Very comfortable rooms, including everything you need to spend a nice week end in lake Powel (AC, TV, fridge, kitchen, BBQ!). The motel is also very close to SAFEWAY grocery store. A motel we higly recommend when staying in Page.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elmorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Red Rock motel and that was very nice : barbecue time each evening, big room and the new manager, Brian, was such a good adviser for all we can do around Page (go visit the lower Antelope Canyon, this is one of the best thing we saw in our trip in the southwest). If - hopefully - we come back in Arizona, we'll for sure come again at Brian's motel !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sauspacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at red rock motel, in a two double bed room. The room was spacious and clean. Basic amenities such as TV, microwave, aircon were in good condition. The beds were comfortable. It's centrally located in Page and within walking distance to major supermarket and many good restaurants. Would stay here again if visiting Page :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Motel

Address: 114 8th Avenue, P.O. Box 366, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Page
#2 Best Value Hotel in Page
#2 Family Hotel in Page
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historical "Street of Little Motels". These units were built in 1958 to house the construction workers who built Glen Canyon Dam. They have been converted into a 14 room motel. We take pride in our very clean rooms & provide a Budget Price. Private rooms/baths. We offer(1)1 bedroom,(3)2 bedrooms,(4)1 bedroom with kitchen &(6)2 bedroom with a kitchen & living room. All rooms have private patios (some with BBQ's). Free Wifi & Parking. If you are looking for that feel of an all American nostalgic Ma & Pa, Route 66 type motel, owned by a local family...You're in the right place! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing