We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely place to stay”
Review of Red Rock Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Rock Motel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Unfortunately, I stayed only 2 nights at Red Rock Motel, because I had a great time and enjoyed every minute. The Motel is clean, quiet, with a big bedroom, Tv and bathroom. If necessary rooms with kitchen are also available. Dail who is running the Motel is very friendly, helpful and a nice person to have great conversations and to spend time with. And... I liked the swing which is in front of the office. Hopefully I can make it to come back soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sunflower033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 536 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2008

We have just returned home from Page Az. We stayed at Red Rock Motel. We were so happy to find a place that was like being at home,not at all a motel,2 bedrooms,kic, well stocked,patio to bbq and make new freinds,and two baths .We were greeted by Dale ,instantly made a friend,for 8 nights it was like being with family,he even took a day on the lake with us and showed us the way around the lake WHAT A DAY!!!! Page will be a trip we will never forget,and Red Rock motel as taught us to look for home and a friend when you are traveling. We are planning to return next year and stay with Dale at Red Rock.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameragirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

Dail (pronounced Dale) is the proprietor of the Red Rock (don't call him the Landlord...he hates that word!)

We arrived on a hot, Arizona June afternoon. Dail impressed us right away with his disarming personality, and stories of his previous life fishing for crab in the Bering Sea.

Our accomodations had 3 bedrooms, a kitchenette (it looked full sized to me and was fully stocked with all the knick-knacks you need to make and serve a meal) and two bathrooms. There was also a small BBQ out back. All for $73 a night!

So now let me give the warning to all you people who think you are going to get Marriot accomodations for this price ----

There are no phones in the room (thats why we have cell phones, right?), the furniture was not bought out of a designer showroom, and the rooms have evaporative coolers (worked great for us since the humidity was almost zero). But the beds were comfortable, and the accomodations spacious.

We probably wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Page, unless, of course, Dail gives up the place and goes back to fishing for a living.

As far as we are concerned, this was a great bargain, and a great deal......2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank AzChupacabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2007

The Red Rock Motel is a small motel on 8th Street in Page, which is a block of old motels. This one is old (the 50's or 60's), and has not been updated. The unit had old food in the frig and dirty sponges on the sink, a ceiling with patches that has fallen down, windows that did not have handles to open them, and only one toilet paper roll that was almost gone. But worst of all, the place smelled like old garbage. I actually went outside and moved the large garbage can in the parking lot to the farthest corner, but that only helped marginally. We left the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank S-from-Socal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nacho_astur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Pepetteqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecile s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Motel

Address: 114 8th Avenue, P.O. Box 366, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Page
#2 Romantic Hotel in Page
#2 Family Hotel in Page
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historical "Street of Little Motels". These units were built in 1958 to house the construction workers who built Glen Canyon Dam. They have been converted into a 14 room motel. We take pride in our very clean rooms & provide a Budget Price. Private rooms/baths. We offer(1)1 bedroom,(3)2 bedrooms,(4)1 bedroom with kitchen &(6)2 bedroom with a kitchen & living room. All rooms have private patios (some with BBQ's). Free Wifi & Parking. If you are looking for that feel of an all American nostalgic Ma & Pa, Route 66 type motel, owned by a local family...You're in the right place! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing