We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Debbie's Hide a Way
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We spent the night in Debbie's Hide a Way on our roadtrip. Nice quiet area. Tom was very friendly and helpful. Big rooms, fridge, microwave... Well woth for you money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    159
    37
    21
    17
See reviews for
197
157
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The little apartments are more than adequate for several days. The strong point of this motel is space. A full living room, kitchen and separate bedroom are very comfortable. It's a bit dated but the staff are indeed very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecanterTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Just back from another lovely stay at Debbie's Hideaway. Like the previous reviewer, Debbie's is now my family's "go to" place when we visit Page. We're former residents (15+ years) but we return from time to time for business, to visit family, etc. We've made the rounds of all the restaurants in town, which means we don't eat out a lot when we visit, so we definitely appreciate Debbie's Hideaway's full kitchen so we can do our own cooking.

This time around I was traveling solo on business. The 4 days I stayed were long and hectic, but I always looked forward to coming back to Debbie's every evening to relax and unwind. Tom, their weekend guy, was great, always very generous with the use of their office computer and guest laundry facility. I know the phrase "the next best thing to home" sounds a little corny, but in the case of this wonderful little motel, it's well deserved. Thanks again, guys!

Room Tip: Though Debbie's Hideaway does not have a "business center" per se, they will happily l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K-Bot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Utah
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was in Page for the baloon festival last week and stayed at Debbies instead of my boat on the lake so I could be right on top of the activities.
This great place has always been my "Go to" motel in Page for myself and friends when we are fishing on Lke Powell. Extremely affordable with virtually every eminity one might need with the kitchen, living roon and bedrooms.
Always clean with a fabulous back yard with Bar B Q grills, firepits and comfortable seatings for all of us around the tables. Just a great Place! We've stayed here so many times that Tom, Tony and Debbie have become our friends, but even if you just stay there a night you'll leave there feeling like the staff has been your family for a long time.
You can spend your money on a boring chain motel or get the value for your dollar at Debbies! I cant recommend it enough.

Room Tip: In great demand during the tourist season. Avoid disappointment and call in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveHenline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erpe-Mere
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

One of the most memorable overnights during our trip through the western USA.
Clean rooms and a cosy patio. Everything is provided for self-catering: stove, oven, microwave and barbecue.
At the evening, when we were eating outside at the patio, the manager made us spontaniously a fire in the fire pit.
Very nice motel and i would highly recommend it if you want something different than rather impersonal hotels/motels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

we stayed in the apartment for 2 nights as a party of 4 and found it to be a clean, spacious and located in a quiet spot. Tony was charming and very informative, we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandMOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

What a great place! I rented a 3 bedroom & 1 bedroom it felt like home for the night. Tom is a great guy! Will be back again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.0 mi away
LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debbie's Hide a Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbie's Hide a Way

Property: Debbie's Hide a Way
Address: 119 8th Ave., PO Box 861, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a charming motel with one of the nicest flower patios in the area. All of our rooms are either 1-bedroom or 3-bedroom suites, capable of accommodating eight guests, with fully stocked kitchens and all the comforts of home, including BBQ grill and plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Debbie`s Hide a Way Hotel Page
Debbies Hide a Way Page
Debbies Hide a Way Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing