We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
We took the 1-hr boat tour out to the lake end of Antelope Canyon

You drive down past the Marina Village to where the boat trips leave. This comes before the ramp... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
703maryt
,
Buenos Aires, Argentina
via mobile
Beautiful view

Enjoy the view of the lake and canyon It is also destination for boat ride and floating restaurant... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2018
sorabh
,
Delhi
via mobile
Read all 580 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Page
from $689.00
More Info
from $218.60
More Info
from $167.79
More Info
from $218.60
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
206
109
52
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
109
52
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour floating restaurant lake powell house boat jet ski navajo canyon national park pass power boat parking lot water level two hours visitor center canyon walls parking area slot canyon houseboat boats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rented a houseboat and ski boat from Antelope Point Marina in June. Our adult children loved staying on the houseboat. Thankfully a friend had suggested we prepare food beforehand to take with us so less cooking is involved. Houseboat is very expensive when you include gas prices. Highly recommend you get very detailed instructions for docking and anchoring the houseboat. Our information was greatly lacking so we wasted most of the day trying to find a decent place to anchor and then didn't know how. Our ski boat broke down the last morning so we spent 2 hours sitting on the lake waiting for the marina to open. No price adjustment for that. But the views on the lake were incredible and wakeboarding on the glassy lake was priceless.

Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Antelope Point Marina to rent kayaks. The friendly staff helped us rent two double kayaks and we were quickly on our way enjoying our day on Lake Powell.
Equipment is in good condition.

Thank melaniepL1216KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

You drive down past the Marina Village to where the boat trips leave. This comes before the ramp where you can launch your own boat, so don’t get confused. The cost is $30 per person. The boat has a roof and open sides and sits about 20 people on benches along the sides. You can take your own drinks if you want - there’s a concession that sells refreshments at the landing - but they give you free water from a cooler. After about 15-30 minutes you turn into Antelope Canyon, a favorite with kayakers, who abound. The channel is narrow and the rock formations tower above on both sides. Quite an experience! We’d say that this complements but does not substitute for the walking tour if the Upper Canyon. This is “easy” for seniors. There is a long, steep walk up and down the ramp to and from the dock, but free golf cart service us available for those who don’t want to hoof it.

Thank 703maryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough nice things about Antelope Point Marina and their staff. Special thanks to Captain Rusty Rath for the awesome chartered boat tour. He is a true asset to the company and community. Thousands of stories and amazing tribal knowledge of the area (no pun intended). Knows the lake blindfolded and was a pleasure to be with for our four-hour tour. The lake is gorgeous and always has something new around the corner. A big part of our overall fun was having Rusty as our guide. He even showed us some rare dinosaur tracks petrified in the rocks. Would do this again!

Thank benhunt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I was there for a wedding on the dock, dinner banquet in their restaurant and next day we had a big boat with jet skis and speed boats. Overall it was a great experience for each one of those. Especially great service when we were a bit far out with our boat and encountered a brief rain storm. After the storm subsided we were "rescued" promptly when our big boat was stuck on the beach after the storm. Their 2 person team, forgot names, happily and effectively helped us get our boat unstuck (with big help from all passengers pushing the boat at the same time). They also helped refuel our jet skis and also pulled our speed boat out as well. Thanks!

Thank ivitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Take a deck boat and a ring and go and have fun in the canyons.
Excellent boat quality, good introduction and efficient checkout and check in service.
We hired a ring to tow but lots of other toy options. A day wasn’t enough could have come back for much more.

Thank PilotReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Enjoy the view of the lake and canyon It is also destination for boat ride and floating restaurant The Point Enjoy cart ride too

Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We rent a boat for two hrs. It was real pleasure. The boat was clean and we received useful information on nice spots to sail to. Unfortunatly the end of the tour was a bit disappointing when we were charged USD 57 for gas. The price of a glon was $4.56!!! Hi day robbary!!. Make sure you get a full tank before renting the boat. My strong recommondarion, to look for other companies that might charge less for gas.

Thank Benny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This has been a wonderful experience: A two hour Power Boat excursion on Lake Powell. Cruising alongside the colorful Canyon walls. Also, the brise on the boat is a perfect break from the heat experience during the various hike and sightseeing tours. However: Expect to spend at least $300 for a two hour rent, taxes, gas. Worth every penny!

Thank JohnWayneJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We came to Lake Powell to jet ski around for a couple of hours. Their policy is to accept reservations for full-day rentals only, and to handle hourly rentals on a first-come, first-served basis, and we were willing to take that chance. We arrived at 4PM (after the heat was down to a bearable level) only to find that they stop renting boats at 3PM. The web site's rental page doesn't say anything about a 3PM cutoff time, nor did the staff mention it when I called ahead of time to discuss my interest in renting, so I was pretty upset that we weren't able to go out.

The dock is LONG, and it can be hot. Be sure to use the call box to get transported by golf cart up and down the dock. We weren't aware of this when we arrived.

Thank BradHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews