We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Horseshoe Bend
from $228.84
More Info
from $185.98
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
from $153.77
More Info
Reviews (14,460)
Filter reviews
14,460 results
Traveler rating
11,012
2,812
516
78
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,012
2,812
516
78
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot colorado river short hike bring water the cliff view is amazing wide angle lens parking area viewing area half mile soft sand easy hike afraid of heights take your time grand canyon bottle of water take pictures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,565 - 2,570 of 14,460 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Am I glad we did this? It was an amazing tour and we got some great pictures, which we will treasure forever.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

First of all, it's FREE!!! Can't beat that. You don't need permission or permits. Parking lot has ample space. Clean bathrooms. The views are simply stunning. You have free reign to roam and climb the red rock formations. The day we went, there were a lot of selfie sticks and tourists blocking the views but if you just keep moving down the rocks, they eventually die off. (Not literally, of course).

Oh, but on that note, the cliffs are steep. What you see in that photo is what you see when you are there. No guard rails, so watch the kiddies and stay away from the edges. It is a long way down. Totally worth the visit. Don't miss this.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TNTNAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

It's a great point of interest when you visit Page. Magnificent view that made you want to take tons of pictures. It's off the free way with easy access and effortless sandy path to reach the point to see the whole horseshoe bend. We went there early in the morning hoping to catch the Sunrise but somehow we did not see it. We spent about an hour there. This is a must see when you visit the area. There is no charge for admission of any kind.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Found this place on TripAdvisor and thought about giving it a shot to watch the sunset. When we showed up, the parking lot was full and cars were parked on the shoulder way up the road. So I guess the secret's out on this one. We skipped it that night and came back the next morning. It was crowded again, but not as bad. We walked out to the overlook area and there were a lot of people there, but it was worth it. In April 2018 they were working on making a railing / walkway on the edge, but there was plenty of area to look around. There were a lot of people there because it was easy access and a short walk and the views were phenomenal.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Excellent view and very easy to access. About quarter of a mile hike to view the Horseshoe bend on gravel path. Extra care must be taken to prevent a slip and fall.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Khankaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews