We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Review of Horseshoe Bend

Horseshoe Bend
Book In Advance
More Info
$218.60*
and up
Antelope Slot Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour...
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Page
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Horseshoe Bend is the intimate Grand Canyon experience (although technically located in Glen Canyon.) The trailhead to this 3/4 mile hike is located just outside of Page, Arizona. It overlooks one of the most spectacular views on the Colorado River, 4 miles south of the Glen Canyon Dam, and 7 miles north of mile zero of the Grand Canyon.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

This is a quick experience. Just park your car in the lot, hike over a hill and head to the sight. It's beautiful. But... be careful! There is no fence, ledge or guard at the edge. I'm afraid of heights so getting to the edge was quite a feat, but worth it nonetheless. Have kids? Make sure they walk and/or hold your hand... just my POV.

Enjoy!

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank RaeRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"parking lot"
in 873 reviews
"be careful"
in 581 reviews
"short hike"
in 542 reviews
"colorado river"
in 674 reviews
"the cliff"
in 330 reviews
"bring water"
in 426 reviews
"view is amazing"
in 100 reviews
"wide angle lens"
in 164 reviews
"viewing area"
in 107 reviews
"parking area"
in 193 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 291 reviews
"soft sand"
in 100 reviews
"easy hike"
in 168 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 140 reviews
"half mile"
in 96 reviews
"take your time"
in 118 reviews
"bottle of water"
in 109 reviews
Filter

1,094 - 1,098 of 12,405 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2018

Am I glad we did this? It was an amazing tour and we got some great pictures, which we will treasure forever.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

First of all, it's FREE!!! Can't beat that. You don't need permission or permits. Parking lot has ample space. Clean bathrooms. The views are simply stunning. You have free reign to roam and climb the red rock formations. The day we went, there were a lot of selfie sticks and tourists blocking the views but if you just keep moving down the rocks, they eventually die off. (Not literally, of course).

Oh, but on that note, the cliffs are steep. What you see in that photo is what you see when you are there. No guard rails, so watch the kiddies and stay away from the edges. It is a long way down. Totally worth the visit. Don't miss this.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TNTNAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

It's a great point of interest when you visit Page. Magnificent view that made you want to take tons of pictures. It's off the free way with easy access and effortless sandy path to reach the point to see the whole horseshoe bend. We went there early in the morning hoping to catch the Sunrise but somehow we did not see it. We spent about an hour there. This is a must see when you visit the area. There is no charge for admission of any kind.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Found this place on TripAdvisor and thought about giving it a shot to watch the sunset. When we showed up, the parking lot was full and cars were parked on the shoulder way up the road. So I guess the secret's out on this one. We skipped it that night and came back the next morning. It was crowded again, but not as bad. We walked out to the overlook area and there were a lot of people there, but it was worth it. In April 2018 they were working on making a railing / walkway on the edge, but there was plenty of area to look around. There were a lot of people there because it was easy access and a short walk and the views were phenomenal.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Horseshoe Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing