We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
81
21
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
21
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsprivate bathroomhomemade ice creamvisit pagelake powelleach morninglocal attractionsfresh fruitmemorable stayking bedplace to staybig roomstayed for two nightshome away from homepancakeshorseshoe bendmanny
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 107 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2009

I rarely stay at a B&B. Most just don't give me enough privacy. The Canyon Colors was different. It almost felt like home.

This B&B is located in a private home on a quiet residential street. The directions were easy to follow. There was plenty of parking. On arrival, we were greeted with fresh cookies and coffee. The hosts were gracious, welcoming and accommodating. Our room was very large with a comfortable queen size bed and two couches. The bathroom was huge. It had all the amenities, big towels, and even robes. They were plenty of lights and lamps. Heating and air can be controlled from within the room. They do provide a free WiFi connection.

One on the best parts of our stay was the breakfast. It was huge! Delicious blueberry pancakes were made from scratch. Our hostess even packed us some muffins to go. Do follow her advice on local tours, excursions and restaurants.

If you are heading to Page, Arizona, give the Canyon Colors B&B a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gene_Augusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

When we arrived Bev was there to greet us. She had just baked cookies and we had coffee along with them after she showed us around the house. There are two rooms and a couple from the UK were there at the same time. We all sat down and talked about alot of things. They learned alot about us and we did the same. We were made to feel welcome right from the start. Bev and Rich were great hosts and always had any information that we needed while we were there. Breakfasts were great and the home is on a quiet residential street.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kbk54923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

The first two nights of my trip were spent here at this home b and b close to all Lake Powell has to offer. Bev, the innkeeper, booked me onto the Rainbow Bridge boat excursion for the next day as soon as I arrived. She and her husband also had great tips for when to visit Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend and the surrounding countryside. The rooms are comfy and spacious with TV and lots of videos to choose from plus chips and salsa. Breakfast was filling and tasty. A nice spot for a base when you're discovering all the wonderful spots of this area. I'll return!

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank Kittygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

All you want from a B&B. Clean, comfortable rooms, enormous breakfast and an excellent / personable host who has been in the business for many years and know's how to get the best out of the area for her guests.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2005

We spent one night in Canyon Colors. The breakfast was filling. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were adequate.

8  Thank Family_Traveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews