We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“[-]?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“[-]?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

While I hate to be the one that rains on Lulu's Motel I must confess to a certain bafflement at the rave reviews this motel consistently receives. My wife and I stayed one night at Lulu's on a trip through the southwest and were in Page to photograph Antelope Canyon, from whence my first complaint arises. I had done a fair amount of research regarding both Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon prior to the trip but was keen to benefit from 'local expertise' in the form of Ron. His advice, to my surprise, varied significantly from everything I had read resulting in some moderate confusion. After some thought I decided to stick with my original plans and ignore the advice of Ron. As it turns out this was fortunate as his specific advice regarding Lower Antelope canyon was incorrect in almost every detail. A remarkable accomplishment for someone who lives there. I suspect, though cannot prove, that his advice is somewhat biased toward a specific tour company - enough said.
My second complaint regards the motel itself. These rooms are small - Asia small (if you've been there) Further, the road on which the motel is located is the major point of egress each morning for a large mobile home community - don't plan on sleeping in.
We didn't benefit from Ron's BBQ expertise but I don't think that this would compensate for a rather uninspiring stay where there is better for the same price. I can't recommend Lulu's. Sorry.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    147
    49
    16
    7
See reviews for
66
221
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

We booked a room at Lulu's because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. The rooms are nice and clean, but nothing special. However, Lulu and Ron (owners) are very friendly and make you feel at home. Ron is really an amazing cook. You bring some meat and vegetables and he prepares it just the best. Bring him a beer and it will taste even better:-) The motel is great because it is really a different experience than you get at other places. If you stay in Page, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooboox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

We had no hesitation booking Lulu's because of reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Lulu and her husband are extremely good hosts. When we arrived, Lulu furnished us with a map and details of places worth visiting. This was extremely useful and we followed her advice. She also gave us a supermarket card to shop for food for a barbeque. We were not sure we should do this, but when we asked about places to eat she seemed surprised we were not buying items for a barbeque so we went to the supermarket and bought rib eye steak at her recommendation which her husband cooked beautifully. We ate it at tables at the rear of the motel. The rooms in the motel are bright, nicely furnished and very clean. Lulu's is sited in the Old Quarter street of little motels and stood out as probably the best in the street. The only reason we have not given it excellent for location (as it is very central) is that there was a lot of traffic noise from about 5.00am onwards.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ratty09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

We booked our stay here based on the rave reviews here on TA. When we arrived, Lulu's husband took a lot of time to tell us about all the sights, and provided us with some restaurant recommendations. He was very friendly and helpful.

The room was very basic. A queen bed, small TV, and a bathroom. No phone, no clock, no frills. The bathroom had a stall-type shower. It was fairly clean, but not immaculate. The floor could have used some extra scrubbing, IMO.

The bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay in Page. Was a bit confused when we wanted to check out because the office said "closed" and there was no place for a key drop. Luckily, as we were loading our stuff into the car, we saw Lulu and were able to complete our checkout.

The owners are very friendly and helpful, so I would recommend this hotel based on that. If you don't mind a no frills kind of place, you won't be disappointed. If you're expecting a full-service Marriott-type property, I would suggest going elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleAndChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

Stayed here one night during our honeymoon. Clean and nice rooms, very helpful and friendly owners. They show you where everything is, and if you play your cards right, somebody will BBQ for you!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wulpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

Not quite as good as I expected from the rave reveiws, but don't let that put you off. Lulu took the time to point out some highlights, and Horseshoe Bend I highly recommend. I was disappointed that the Antelope Canyon trip I had arranged previously via Lulu was cancelled (although she did book me another one for a couple of days later, on a not-so-convenient day). As we'd left our previous place early to get there on time for it, and arrived even earlier than expected (note: most of Arizona doesn't use daylight saving!) I would have liked to know this in advance, which would have saved us all some awkwardness. Instead, we went to Horseshoe Bend, and the Powell Museum, a little gem costing $5. Could also have visited the dam, but dashed to Safeway for a steak for the barby. Which we turned up an hour early for, because even the clock in Lulu's room was wrong! Again some embarrassment.
The room was pretty good (once we'd changed the clock) and the shower room seemed to be wheelchair friendly - except for the basin in the bedroom which was high and set back so that even I couldn't lean forward close enough to the mirror to put my make up on. The bed was very comfortable.
The steaks were cooked perfectly, you can tell Ron has done it a thousand times and he does it well. Try it.
The internet connection was very fast.
There was only one bedside light and table, although there was room for two. Bit of a pain at bedtime as my husband and I put the light out at different times.
Lulu wanted to be paid in cash, which she does point out in advance. You can apparently pay by credit card, for a small fee, but when I suggested it she said she'd prefer cash.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath99_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

Lulu's is a must stay if visiting in Page, AZ. The motel rooms are spotless and cozy. Hospitality and home grilled meals are outstanding. Our experience here were a highlight of our trip. We got to mingle with people from all over the world during dinner.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdenNewYorkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel

Property: LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel
Address: 105 8th St., Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Page
#5 Family Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lulu`s Sleep Ezze Hotel Page
Lulus Sleep Ezze Hotel
Lulus Sleep Ezze Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing