We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of page!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at Lulu's in September and found it perfect for our needs. Page to us was very disappointing, as was lake powell, but Lulu's lifted our spirits! Matt (the new owner since July 2013), is a lovely guy and very obliging and friendly. The whole atmosphere of the place is relaxed and chilled, as is Matt. We had a couple of really nice evenings sat outside under the fairy lit parasol eating food we'd bought from the excellent local supermarket 2 minutes walk away, chatting with other guests and Matt.
The room ticked all the boxes, a little twee, but as Matt says, a work in progress. It was full the 3 nights we were there and everyone seemed very happy.
The minor downsides were: no hairdryer (but i knew this in advance so had to buy one) and no tea/coffe facilities in the room. The communal kitchen is open all the time but would have been nice to have made a drink before having to get dressed, but these are minor points and didn't affect our stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 413 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved this nice simple hotel close to town. It was such a good deal and in easy walking distance to local restaurants and bars. We were in room 8 which was also handicapped acessable. I would stay here again for sure! One thing to note - the manager left the keys in the office on the desk with a post it note. If you don't see anyone in the office check the desk.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mermaid272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here with a party of 3. The room included a table, so we were able to have dinner inside. During summer you can sit outside and there is a grill available. There is also a kitchen you could use to prepare your own meals. Exactly what we were aiming for, so this motel had everything we wished for. Also, the beds are excellent. The mattresses are very comfortable. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickedSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were 5 people in a 4 people room, with a rollaway bed. The room was a bit small, but clean. Beds are done and towels are changed everyday. It was unexpected but enjoyable for a motel.
The reception was good, even if we arrived late. From the grandfather to the son, everyone is kind. Matt give us some good pieces of advice, especially for a kayak tour in Antelope canyon.
Outside, when it's not raining, the area is perfect. A barbecue, some tables and a kitchen are free to use.
They also allow us to use the washing machine which was noticable in our road trip.

To recommend !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorianM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The name was hard to resist. But... When we turned down the street we Wondered if we really wanted to stay here. HOWEVER, we continued to the end of have street, found Lulu's and stayed for two nights. It's close to Safeway for shopping. There's a coffee shop and Starbucks a block away. And there is a full kitchen, BBQ and gracious host to greet you. Nothing fancy but clean. Like a B&B. If there was something missing in the kitchen, our host went and got it. Coffee was on at 6:30. Many international travelers.
This was the 'most fun' two nights of our trip. Give it a try!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

In September my wife and I took our fourth Southwest hiking trip and stayed at several hotels of which Lulu's was one of the best. The room was cheerful and clean with cable tv, a comfortable bed, nice linens and towels, a modern bathroom, etc. There are outdoor grills for cooking, a shared kitchen, and a few tables with straw cabana umbrellas in the back of this small, well kept one story motel.

What helped make this motel memorable was Matt the new owner, an ex-school teacher who was raised in Page. He knows the area well and is a really friendly, accommodating guy. Matt suggested great hiking destinations, food options, and gave clear directions to points of interest.

Why go to an overpriced chain with no character when you could stay at Lulu's for under a hundred bucks and get a nice room with a local touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this Motel: Matt and Gordon were very helpful and kind to us. The room was perfectly clean and enough for what you need.
We grilled one night and that was definitely a highlight!
We could use the kitchen for breakfast also and cooking.
The location is perfect if you plan to: see lake Powell, glen canyon, antilope canyon, horseshoe bend...
Really to recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel

Address: 105 8th St., Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Page
#5 Family Hotel in Page
Price Range: $43 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lulu`s Sleep Ezze Hotel Page
Lulus Sleep Ezze Hotel
Lulus Sleep Ezze Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing