We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

After reading tripadvisor reviews we were expecting a very warm welcome and an enjoyable stay. This was not our experience. Lulu was not very welcoming and made me feel that our arrival was an inconvenience. The rooms are very basic and the beds very hard. We were travelling with our 2 children and this motel may be better for couples. Suffice to say I cannot belive this is the 4th best place to stay in Page.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacqui o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    153
    50
    16
    7
See reviews for
68
225
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Lulu is a wonderful hostess. She helped set up our trip to Antelope Canyon with the best outfitters in town. Comfortable rooms and Clean! Not the fanciest, but you can spend more and not get as good a nights rest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Page was over book when pass by, all hotels were full. We found at Lulu's a comfortable place to stay and we get a great silent night , it's located in a residential street with no noisy traffic. The place is clean with no extra just what you need for a comfort night stay. Great location near everything, owner guide you to the activities to do. Clean and Simple really appreciate during our long roadtrip to South-West.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Staying at Lulu's Sleep Ezze Motel in Page is just plain fun. It's just a fun place to be. The rooms are simple but attractive and very comfortable, not expensive, and rather recently renovated. Everything works well -- A/C, shower, cable TV. The real key is there are only 10 rooms, and you have to be lucky to get one when you want to go. Lulu's is also a very sociable place, with guests congregating around the outdoor patio area and the barbecue for dinner. You buy your own food, Lulu does the cooking. Guests entertain each other with good company and conversation -- and occasionally pitch in to help with the dishes -- until late. There is absolutely no pressure to join in, but most do. And if you enjoy meeting and getting acquainted with travelers from France, Italy, Germany, and elsewhere, this is the place. Lulu herself is very good with practical tips about sights to see in the area, how to get where you want to go, and what is worth seeing and doing. She is hotelier, tour guide, and hostess all in one, and is equally capable at each. In sum, Lulu's is a special experience, hosted by a special sort of person.

Room Tip: Some rooms open onto the outdoor patio and thus may be slightly closer to the center of things. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milw. WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were looking forward to staying at LuLu's based on all the trip advisor reviews however, LuLu called to cancel 1 of our 2 nights just a week before we were to arrive. No reason given. Needless to say we cancelled the other night and stayed at the Best Western and were very satisfied.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CMurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

From the outside it doesn't look like much, and the neighborhood is not the best, even though it's just a block or two off the main drag. However the room is very clean, everything is in good shape. The owner is onsite and ready to help with any and everything.

Room Tip: Just ask. Lulu will help you with whatever you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Lulu did a great job! She help us with Trip planning and gave us many great tips. BBQ in the evening was absolutly one of the best Dinners we had in our holiday. All the guests come together and spoke about the experience of the day. It was a great vacation! We can recommend this vacation to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank villingerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel

Property: LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel
Address: 105 8th St., Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Page
#5 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your LuLu's Sleep Ezze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lulu`s Sleep Ezze Hotel Page
Lulus Sleep Ezze Hotel
Lulus Sleep Ezze Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing