We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere & Wholesome Food!”
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere & Wholesome Food!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fiesta Mexicana is the best place for true south of the border Mexican food in Page, Arizona. It's on the Main Street of Lake Powell Blvd in the central business district of the town.

The building is just like it's servers - colorful in the true Mexican sense of the word and it offers both indoor air conditioned seating as well as outside covered tables overlooking Lake Powell Blvd.

The food was plentiful, tasty, and the service highly rated. They are health conscious in so far that they offer cholesterol-free beans for those who desire that option. NIce!

We were there with friends and stayed at the restaurant perhaps two hours for dinner and talking about family, friends, and events. At no time were we felt pressured to depart and make the table available for other patrons. That was nice and much appreciated.

Try Fiesta Mexicana ... I'm sure you will like the food, service and ambiance!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    512
    219
    63
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad experience overall...”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were not impressed with either food quality or service.The hostess was slow and unprofessional, the food took 45 minutes to arrive and it was blah…To get the bill was a struggle..two trips to find the waiter and one to the hostess to complain about the waiting time….Not recommended..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danaI19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nolaqueen
Level Contributor
384 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good Dinner”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We went to Fiesta on the recommendation of the hotel desk clerk. Nice, fun atmosphere, yummy margaritas, fast friendly service AND the food was good. And I'm a picky eater when it comes to Mexican food. We would return again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nolaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a hit”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have been many times and keep coming back. We always get Virgin Strawberry Daiquiri's to share with our kids. And usually a combo plate with or the Pollo Asada. All excellent. And if you're there for a birthday tell them and they will bring out cake and a sombrero for you to wear while they sing to you.
But they are really popular so there may be a wait.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarrLotMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
2 reviews
“It's ok”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We've been here a few times. This particular time wasn't very good. It's usually hit and miss. This time my burrito was served almost cold inside I could barely eat it and didn't finish it. We think they forgot about us cause the server asked us if everything was ok like we were done and our food hadnt been brought out to us. The food is quite expensive. $15 for most dinners and $32 for the flaming fajitas. The salsa is spicy and ok but not anything special. The servers were pretty nice. The carpet is so filthy it is black and it was not black when it was new. The restroom smelled like a camp lutreen and was not clean. The dinner salad was quite good and they give you plenty of ranch.

Helpful?
Thank CasaSalza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing