We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real deal; best salsa and more!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The real deal; best salsa and more!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Francisco our server was very friendly and helpful. Our food was authentic and the portions generous. I was surprised at the amount of chicken used - lots! As if I was making it myself. The Cadillac Margarita was...wow! (don't drive after drinking one of these!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    485
    207
    58
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very friendly, attentive service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

After failing miserably with poor service at The Dam Bar & Grill (we left after no one waited on us after sitting there 10 minutes), and an attempt at going to Ja' di' Tooh (we left because we didn't want to pay $15 to enter the reservation), we went to Fiesta Mexicana. How happy we were that the other two places didn't work out. We were greeted by very friendly staff and had a very pleasant experience. The food was typical Mexican food, not different than what we get in the Chicago area. I ordered the sangria and was later informed that they didn't have any triple sec to make it but if I wanted to wait they would run to the store to get some. I opted for a frozen strawberry margarita, and it was delicious. Also, I ordered the grande enchiladas because they came with guacamole but when they came the guacamole was missing so I asked for some and then was charged for it. That being said, the service was so friendly and attentive that I could easily overlook those two minor issues. I highly recommend this place. We loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2KeepTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiestamexicana2013, General Manager at Fiesta Mexicana, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Hi Travel_Bug7860 Thank You for your review im glad you enjoyed everything here during you visit i am very sorry for the inconvienience with the sangria and also with the guacamole. if you are still in page or on your way back please stop and see us. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Not the best, but quite good food. Carnitas were tasty, marguerites were real (good tequila, Grand Marnier) and big. Server was nice, helpful, and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WinePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The best huevos rancheros around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are snobs when it comes to huevos. This dish at Fiesta Mexicana is terrific. Ask for fresh flour tortillas on the side.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food, Service Lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our food was good once they got it right, but the first go-round both orders were wrong. The re-did them and got them right eventually, but offered nothing more than an apology.

I'd probably give El Tapitio down the road a try before I returned here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank raingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing