We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, barely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Page
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Page
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average, barely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for two nights in a row. This hotel served its purpose of providing a shower and a place to lay our head. Nothing spectacular, a little run down, room was small with hardly enough space to walk between bed and table. Bathroom was dim and small. Sink drain was very slow, almost to the point of backing up. I wondered why when the room/sink was cleaned the maid didn't notice or report it to maintenance. In room fridge was convenient. Free breakfast was very basic. Two cereal choices, breads, fruit, muffins, juice, coffee. Walking distance (if it is not unbearably hot) to Safeway grocery store and a few eating places like Subway. No swimming pool. Finally, I am not a fan of outside corridors, which this hotel had.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    58
    95
    50
    64
See reviews for
57
135
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not sure why we booked at this place, but glad it was only for one night. Service was surly at best; room had no toilet paper and desk clerk had my wife follow her back to supply closet for extras. "White" towels were actually a dim gray color. Breakfast nothing to speak of, either. Next time we'll spend a few extra bucks and stay at a recognized brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a room for the handicapped (I have no idea why they gave us this) with a large bathroom, which was nice. Furniture was nice, not all nicked up or anything. Flatscreen TV. Good fruit for breakfast. But the ceiling leaked in the bathroom above the tub and when I reported it, I heard nothing back. The occasional dripping water was kind of creepy to hear. Close walking distance to a good Mexican restaurant, Fiesta Mexicana, a grocery store, and a small mall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DuluthMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Booked this hotel online and it is grotty! I do not see how anyone could consider this clean and safe. There was blood on the air conditioner, the room smelled awful and the grounds were dirty and seemed unsafe. It was not much cheaper than the considerably nicer hotels in the area. The staff was very rude and refused to refund our money. We ended up staying elsewhere but still had to pay for a night here. If you like a seedy motel vibe, this is the place for you. Definitely not a place to bring children.....unless they smoke.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North-Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The only benefits are that you have a microwave in the room and you'll be near the Monument Valley, the Antelope Canyon, the Glen canyon N.P., Lake Powell, the Coyote Buttes and the Horseshoebend.
Our phon was broken and they gave us one very small with the promise to change it the next day ... They forgot ... We finished the napkins in our bathroom the first night and they didn't change it the next three days! The same for the toilette paper and the shampoo!
The heating was broken and we were lucky that it was not so cold in the night! The air-conditioning was very noisy and old. The sheets and the blankets were old and with holes!
The breakfast was not so bad, but the room for breakfast was very very small!
We had a fridge in our room and we used it, but you can not adjust the temperature and it freezed our things.
It was quiet, but too much expensive for the value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice location right off the main street and in easy walking distance to restaurants. Good sports bar and Italian close by. Clean room but very noisy AC. Breakfast was on the mediocre side. Close to the slot canyons and horsehoe bend and lake powell.,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris80202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helper, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We've stayed here several times and have always found the rooms very clean!! Great price! The staff is friendly and helpful, as well. Within walking distance to many restaurants (like Fiesta Mexicana---great food & margaritas!), attractions (Ken's Lower Antelope Slot Canyon tour--WOW, incredible tour!), and shops. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
3.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Page

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Page
Address: 75 South 7th Avenue, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Page 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Page Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing