We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Page”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dam Bar & Grille

Dam Bar & Grille
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Page”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Whenever I'm in Page, America (which is a few times a year). I eat and drink almost exclusively at the Dam Bar. Food is always good, well stocked bar, well trained servers.

It's hard to find good food and service in Page. You will find it here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnHance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    605
    275
    93
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great server and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

had a great night here , our server was excellent , he took very good care of our 12 people group
evryone was very pleased with the food , steaks where great !!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gemo5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimsting, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice sports-bar atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

They served food like onion rings, burger, steaks, salads etc. The food is very nice and normally priced. Atmosphere casual. Personel friendly. TV screens show sports like baseball, football etc. Nice place to have lunch or dinner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tulpje07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in a strip mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We did the touristy things in Page and decided on this place for lunch. We knew it must be a popular place for lunch as we had to wait about 10 min to be seated. It was well worth the wait ...the hamburgers were probably the best we have had in a long while. Even though the restaurant was busy our waitress did a fine job giving us great service. We will go back when we make the trip up north again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZSHARON71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worst pizza I have ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ended up eating here because it was the only place open the night we arrived in Page. Ordered a pizza that turned out to be the most ridiculous pizza we have ever had. It tasted nothing - or something like cardboard. There was way too much cheese, tasteless topping, no tomato sauce, and the base was limpy and partially raw.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bXMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Dam Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing