We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the name” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dam Bar & Grille

Dam Bar & Grille
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
stockton ca
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We ate at the Dam grill. We sat in the bare and had a very delicious prime rib dinner. The wait staff was very attentive even thou we were not drinking

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fraeya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    596
    272
    92
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chilton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food-Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Natisha and Lori gave us great service and the food was excellent also. I tried something based on Natisha recommendation and it was so tasty. This is a popular place and I would highly recommend it. Although this is bar food you won't be disappointed. The food and service was better than the fine dinning experience we had the next night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
463 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Very tasty, if standard choice of US bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Not a great start as the girl at the front desk was really miserable (maybe she was just having a bad day, as she seemed to perk up a bit later). However, the service from there on was good and the food very tasty. The atmosphere inside is also nice. Worth a visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roos1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Casual Atmosphere, Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Having an early dinner here avoided the crowds, as this place is always packed and probably would be helpful to call in advance. The food is great and the interior has a giant glass etching that is actually suspended from the ceiling. Whether you're there for Happy Hour and Pizza or a dinner meal, it's definitely worth stopping by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Bad For A Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped in here on local recommendation. Our Server Dan was wonderful and helpful. He made suggestions based on personal and local opinion. The steak fritters were pretty great, a little salty. I had a huge chicken salad and my boyfriend had a burger. Both were exceptional considering this is a bar. My BF also tried a local brew beer and was pretty impressed as well. We would eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cnrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dam Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Dam Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing