We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Dam Whining!”
Review of Dam Bar & Grille

Dam Bar & Grille
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Dam Whining!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place was open late, and that's what we needed after a long day on the trails. It seemed popular with the locals too. They offered many kinds of beer, and the usual selection of burgers etc. The appetizers were the right size for a smaller meal, and the burgers were good sized with lots of fries. I love the humor...$5 charge for whining! We didn't have to!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    621
    276
    94
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a nice place. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Its not an "ambience" kinda place but great for a dinner and drink.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Have to try their 1lb Dam burger, but make sure you share it with someone, for it is not only very tasty, but truely HUGE.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedRocksPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford Station, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dam Bar...Lake Powell, Page Arizona”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

In the little hole in the wall of Page Arizona, you would think finding a good decent restaurant would be tough, but the Dam Bar and Grille was perfect! lots of seating so no shoulder to shoulder with strangers. Nick and Dan were great to make sure we had our drinks just right, a good reference on the wine and the meals came in a timely fashion. Coming from the west coast of Canada, we prefer our seafood un-battered and didn't know we could order the shrimp grilled, but next time we will know. We will be returning to Page in the future and will certainly take or family out for dinner at the Dam.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great menu and the food is excellent. We had a variety of food and never found any to be anything but great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank old_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dam Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing