We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow service”
Review of Rainbow Room

Rainbow Room
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Start your day in Lake Powell Resort's Rainbow Room with a bountiful breakfast buffet filled with fresh fruit, pastries, pancakes and eggs - to fuel up for the adventures ahead. After a fun-filled day, join us again as our chef tempts you with entrees ranging from fresh fish to flame-broiled beef and a delightful selection of vegetarian fare. We welcome our guests to come as they are and enjoy the casual spirit of the West at our resort.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We waited almost 1 hour to get our meal...very slow and disappointing service but when the meal came, it was very nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ging466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    114
    65
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The restaurant is comfortable with an amazing view of Lake Powell. Dinner reservations are essential; it's very busy. We had both dinner and breakfast here and the food was delicious on both occasions.

We also experienced one of the rudest servers we encountered during our travels in America: she pretty much threw the basket of bread rolls on our table and slopped ice water all over the place while filling our glasses. There was no eye contact and she said nothing at all. We were so astonished we could only laugh.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlisonandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great View, Great food and Great service”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The view is probably one of the best I have had at a restaurant. The windows wrap around the room and have glorious views of the lake and the mountains. We arrived around 6 and watched every minute of the sun going down and the shadows on the mountains. We were seated on the second tier and decided that was a very good view, perhaps better than being right at the windows. We had three appetizers... all terrific and the salmon, cooked perfectly. Our waitress was fun and one of the servers even offered to take our picture without even being asked. We appreciated the entire experience. Do not miss dinner there. It was a highlight of our 10 day Utah trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phillykat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The only gourmet food anywhere near Page, AZ!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fabulous views...really nice atmosphere...excellent food. Their flatbreads were excellent. It's popular for a reason, so make a reservation. It will be virtually the only decent food you'll encounter in Page. A standout!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellonwheels52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Poor food and service”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Lake Powell resort and are here on last night after two meals at Driftwood Lounge (see separate review).
Tried to book a time for 7.30 but earliest was 8.45 because the resort receives many bus tours and get block book the restaurant.
Service was very slow and food poor. My wife's steak was overdone and my fish w as lukewarm. Driftwood Lounge was a better option.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peterw373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rainbow Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing