We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent , really good food , loved it”

Butterfield Stage Co
Ranked #46 of 59 Restaurants in Page
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent , really good food , loved it”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were greeted with big Hello and smile . Hostess showed us board with tonight's specials . We were seated and our drink order was taken and delivered in minutes . Employees were firendly , quick and efficient .
.This is a great restaurant by anyone’s definition .Dinner includes many varieties of seafood and steaks , expertly prepared and presented food, make this a memorable choice

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sands49004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    31
    44
    28
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Missouri
2 reviews
“Excellent ! Very good food and service !”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I would definitely recommend this place , the service was excellent and we enjoyed our food very much . We had salad bar and few cocktails inside of the very clean restaurant and then for our main course we went outside on the patio and had delicious Bbq special and prime rib with baked potatoes outside on the patio . I would definitively recommend patio seating for amazing view . Bread and salads were fresh and homemade . Next time in Arizona , we will come back for adventure and back to Butterfield for dinner .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Learned the hard way”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

small portions, poor quality. For the unsuspecting bus tourists...

Helpful?
Thank Riverkilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Takes the Prize for Poorly Trained Waitstaff”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is one strange restaurant. We were there with a bus tour, one of two, so were not seated near any special views. Our menu offered us only two choices, baked fish or baked chicken, yet our waiters were completely confused on taking our orders. There were pitchers of water on the table that we couldn't get refilled and we passed one roll apiece. When we asked for more rolls we were brought dried things (truly) which we guessed were yesterday's left overs. Salads were sad looking. Many of us wanted to order drinks, which proved to be absolutely overwhelming for our waiters, who needed management help to sort our white and red glasses of wine and a couple of cocktails. Bills for the drinks were presented before the drinks were and we guests needed to sort out who owed what, as the bills grouped folks who were not even sitting together. (we needed a drink just to deal!)
I knew better than to order the fish -- of course everyone declared it dry -- but how could a place mess up chicken? Well, turns out, it wasn't real chicken we were served, but a slice of that processed stuff, thick and pale and, well, gross. As hungry as we were, most of us couldn't eat much from our plates. Dessert was melted ice cream with Hershey's syrup.
Butterfield's is a big room with little ambiance for those wanting a romantic steak dinner. It has a huge bar, but the staff gets flustered with a gin & tonic order. There is live entertainment - a trio with a lead guitar player. Not bad, actually pretty good, but who to play to but tour buses?
If you are craving a steak in Page, there must be a better choice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichiganCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful food and service!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stay away! A party of six guys that all work in restaurants and not one of us was even close to impressed. It started with a 15 minute wait at our table before anybody even acknowledged us. Ordered drinks and 3 appetizers as soon as the server showed up. After another 15 minutes the drinks arrived and the server quickly disappeared without a food order. Eventually we ordered our entrees, 6 Chicken Fried Steaks, that took 45 minutes and still no appetizers. Now I can understand a couple hiccups here and there when there is a packed house and the server is very busy, but when I see our server on her phone just through the window, I became appalled!

We left with no apology and ZERO discount! Spare yourself the time and stress!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigeatz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfield Stage Co also viewed

 

Been to Butterfield Stage Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing