We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian”
Review of Strombolli's

Strombolli's
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened in 1982, dining at Strombolli's over the past 32 years has become a tradition for many when visiting Lake Powell. Join us on our large outdoor patio or dine indoors. Strombolli's is a full service restaurant open for lunch & dinner. Enjoy a beer or glass of wine with your meal, and finish it off with an espresso or cappuccino. Family friendly since 1982. Salute
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Well, I ate there three times and would go back again...pizza is hand-tossed (watch for Tim--he loves to have his picture taken while he's working the dough in the air)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    356
    163
    51
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good pizzas, good salad and pasta.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice place to be. Family Italian restaurant, surprisingly good pizzas, taste pretty much like those in Italy. Our group ordered spaghetti and some other pasta dishes, quite good I have to admit. Seems to be quite a popular place. It is filled up when we were there on a week day. The location is convenient, right in the middle of downtown, easy to find. The price is quite reasonable as well. Good place to go to, if you want something decently cooked, reasonable price without the tag of a fancy restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SiuMui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyed the pizza”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Strombolli's was recommended to us by Nate at Antelope Canyon Photo tours, and we were very happy with the pizza. Good service, great food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing food and service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were looking forward to our meal there as the menu looked really appetising. However we were disappointed. We ordered the Stromboli calzone which included minestrone soup with it. The soup was advertised as home made but looked and tasted like cup-a-soup with tinned tomatoes and dried pasta. The calzone meat filling was cold inside and the dough burnt. This was obviously pre-made with either cold or frozen filling and then put in the too-hot oven. It is a food safety hazard to serve a meat product which is obviously reheated and not piping hot inside. We sent this back expecting a replacement but were stunned to be brought back the same dishes which we started before and which had been obviously just put in the microwave as the dough had all gone soggy. We called the waitress again and pointed this out. She admitted that the dishes were just microwaved as had they put them back in the oven it would have burned the dough even more. I said that actually I would have expected a replacement dish. She apologised and offered to bring us some pasta instead but we had had enough of all the faffing by then so decided to leave. I did not finish the wine either which was also rubbish. They then presented us with a bill for the full dinner! I had to say to them that I did not expect to pay for the calzone and they then took it off the bill, but still the waitress asked if we wanted the change. She did apologise again but the evening was a disaster. We would not recommend this restaurant. The atmosphere there was also non-existent with very shabby interior.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IceStar1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
241 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Pizza for the next 100 Miles”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We know - as we live near to Italy - how a Pizza should taste. At Strombolli's you will get a very fine Pizza - our favourite is the Guidos with italian Salami. They make it crunchy and crusty an after a full days Canyon hike you will have enough to eat- even with the small 10 Inch one. The Oak Creek beer is fine and we can recommend also the red wine Chalone Merlot

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strombolli's also viewed

 

Been to Strombolli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing