We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same same” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #44 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
363 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Same same”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Just like all Denys. Std fare with ok prices. Close to town. I like their fish and seasoned frys. Desserts also worth three bucks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    119
    117
    63
    132
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrible service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Six of us ordered and three got meals a half hour later the other three exited their meals. Asked to talk to the manager when we were paying and all she did was make excuses. He said it was super busy but only half of the place had people in it! No more Denny's in grand forks nd for us!! Just terrible!!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mishmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Um, waitress...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This restaurant needs to hire more servers and train the ones they have on basic customer needs. My wife and I sat for nearly ten minutes before we were acknowledged and asked what we'd like to drink. The meal was slow to come. Odd, because there were only three other tables in the building that were occupied that evening. We won't be returning.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Consistant with our Denny's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Never had a bad breakfast nor outstanding one at these restaurants-just consistent. In Page the service was quick and efficient. The menu is the same as other establishments in the chain. As it was off tourist season the wait staff were not overly extended and attentive. I ate here three times during my stay because of the convenience and efficiency.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugar Grove Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Just like any other Denny's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We came for breakfast one morning before a hike. It was just about deserted, I think there was one other family there when we arrived (on a Weds morning around 8:30). It was just like any other Denny's in the world. Unlike other reviewers, we didn't have any trouble with service. Our waitress was attentive and nice. One grand slam and one blueberry pancake breakfast, some coffee and we were on our say.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing