We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must See!”

Upper Antelope Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
$218.60*
and up
Antelope Slot Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Day Tour
Ranked #12 of 48 Tours in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed March 9, 2016

We toured Upper Antelope Canyon with Antelope Canyon Tours. It exceeded our expectations! We took the 11:30 tour so that the lighting was good for pictures. Our tour guide helped us to get awesome pictures that make it look like we are the only ones in the canyon even though of course we weren't.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 97 reviews
"antelope canyon"
in 96 reviews
"take pictures"
in 62 reviews
"light beams"
in 38 reviews
"chief tsosie"
in 32 reviews
"prime time"
in 20 reviews
"navajo tours"
in 18 reviews
"bucket list"
in 38 reviews
"camera settings"
in 42 reviews
"sun rays"
in 11 reviews
"open truck"
in 11 reviews
"pickup truck"
in 14 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 14 reviews
"magical place"
in 12 reviews
"around noon"
in 15 reviews
"mid day"
in 17 reviews
"regular tour"
in 11 reviews
Filter

510 - 514 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2016

My husband and I went to the tour with a small group of others. It was a 2 hour photography tour. The guide was extremely helpful and many excellent photos were obtained.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Be ready to get some dust, but it is really worth the trip. Price for the tour is appropriate. You will have a friendly Navajo guide that will show you the best spots for pictures and will explain the history of the place and their nation. The tour is one and a half hours for the average tourist or 2 to 3 hours for photographers.

You will park at the entrance and the tour company will take you in their own trucks.

Families with infants or babies are welcome, but you might lose part of the tour if the children gets fuzzy or sleepy. They allow you to let the baby sleep in their trucks if accompanied by an adult. No space for strollers, you will need to carry your baby/infant.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

We were told this is the most photographed canyon in the world. Having visited the lower antelope canyon earlier in the morning, we started the guided tour at 12.30 in the afternoon and the duration was 1 hour 45 minutes. One has to take the guided tour. Personally I preferred the lower antelope canyon. I believe one of the most expensive photographs taken was here and that is of the lady with the veil. Again a must visit attraction in Arizona.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Banrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2016

When you go to page do both the upper and lower canyon. Each has its own charm. We did upper in day and lower in afternoon and the light was different each time. It was purple and blue in the morning and orange and yellow in the noon.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Anusinghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Upper Antelope Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing