We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventurous Antelope Canyon Photo Tours
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Small group, great guide, enclosed car

This is a small group tour up to 7 with a personal guide - Art who shows you great pics to take... read more

Reviewed yesterday
timntoots
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Antelope adventure

this was an awesome trip our guide Cici was a delight, knowledgeable and humorous. she really made... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
R4240
Read all 1,296 reviews
  
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
910
98
31
30
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
98
31
30
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo tour camera settings antelope canyon mountain sheep adventurous antelope prime time night tour light beams great shots great tour take pictures crowd control other companies small group awesome guide highly recommend this company knew where
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This is a small group tour up to 7 with a personal guide - Art who shows you great pics to take and gave me some tips that improved them. He is knowledgeable and kind and doesn’t rush you and gives you plenty of time. You can ask him anything and he says that. We did the upper canyons and it was superb. You drive in a vehicle comfortably not in a tray out on the back. Think about what time you do this tours as summer the heat would be worse in here. Anytime of day you will get great pics but a bright day will always be best. Personally I think this group prices are reasonable as you can pay such a variety depending on upper or lower etc etc. I was not disappointed and would recommend and go with these guys again because you go inside the RV, and the group size is small.

Thank timntoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our guide Art was excellent but the experience was spoiled by the extremely rude and horrible service at the entrance where you check-in. I recommend you book with the other reputable companies in the area.

Thank Radost S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

this was an awesome trip our guide Cici was a delight, knowledgeable and humorous. she really made the trip worth while. the truck ride to the canyon was very rough and cold (mid November trip) but once we got to the canyon the trip was beautiful. well worth the money

1  Thank R4240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventurous302, Manager at Adventurous Antelope Canyon Photo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for having a day with us. November to March is our cold months. We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great tour with experienced guide Al that showed us the Rattlesnake and the Upper Antelope Canyon. We were a family of four adults, no kids. The investment for the extended tour is well worth the time and money. We were able to enjoy great slot canyons and Al helped us take great pictures that we will cherish for a long time after our visit. The many details he shared with us gave us insight into the developments and the history of the canyons. Thanks Al!!

Thank SwissVahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the early morning upper antelope canyon tour. Irene was our guide and she made our morning and tour exceptional. She was knowledgeable, friendly and full of personality. We would highly recommend this tour and you MUST ask for Irene as she made it spectacular!

Thank karnold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my 3rd tour with this company, 3x with Tony and 2 x with Steven. Great experience again!!!! Tony and Steven did a great job of lining us up for our shots and keeping the shot clear for a few minutes for us to get clean clear photos of the canyon Chambers.

All 3 visits have not at all been what many reviewers and you tubers report. We had the time we needed to compose and take the shots. Each visit has given its own unique lighting and photos.

Owl canyon was fun and calm. Rattlesnake canyon provides some solitude and unique photos. Upper antelope canyon not so calm, but it is what it is. Know your camera well, quickly compose ( study photos of the canyon in advance) and enjoy one of the most photogenic beautiful spots on the planet. Organized well run company and hardworking guides. Thanks so much again for the experience and photos.

Looking forward to being there again next spring!!!!!

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can’t say enough about Adventurous Antelope Canyon Photo Tours, especially our tour guide, Presley. Antelope Canyon is a truly mystical place (although quite crowded) it is a place everyone should visit. The sandstone seems like it is out of this world, they way it twists and turns, and is soo smooth. The way the light streams in from overhead, illuminating certain areas, and leaving others in complete darkness, is completely mesmerizing. Topping off our trip was our tour guide Presley. Presley is an amazing person, very knowledgeable and friendly. Multiple times he “borrowed” my camera and took some AMAZING photos! Thank you Presley for an incredible tour!

Thank RobinS1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour guide, Kimberly, made this attraction wonderful! She found a step stool to help me get in the truck. She helped us set our cameras to the proper lighting even though this was *not* the tour for photographers. She offered to take many pictures of us throughout the canyon and she gave us a lot of information about the slot canyon. She carefully explained the tour process to us and the importance of following her instructions. Our group respected the need to keep moving through the attraction, but we never felt rushed. It was a perfect tour and Kimberly was a perfect guide.

Thank Jordonna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Art was an expert guide and is amazing in helping you get the best photos and settings for your camera or phone.... our group was small (4) and private so we could really soak in this amazing experience..... the three canyons only visited in this tour are each unique and amazing! Thank you Art for helping me over the challenging spots! Carol

Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Antelope Canyon was my #1 bucket list item, but unfortunately the weather decided to make it a not so pleasurable the day I was booked in to do the tour. Whilst my photos have rain spots all over them, I'm still happy I did it, as the Canyons are so utterly stunning (even in the rain). The 2 tour guides for the photography tour were really fantastic and they do an amazing job at keeping people out for 2 minutes at a time, however the girl at the check in desk was pretty rude to everyone and didn't at all make you feel welcome. Upper Canyon is by no means a peaceful experience (as there are dozens of tour companies operating out of here at the same time), but it's worth doing and I would definitely do it again with AACPT.

1  Thank arnieTsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews