We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, huge portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Tapatio

El Tapatio
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bomoseen, Vermont
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy food, huge portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Although I would say the service is just average here, the food was delicious and the portions were huge! The carnitas were done perfectly and very tasty. The salsas were great, especially the cabbage salsa! I had never had that before and it was delicious, adding a great new texture to salsa and chips. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone in Page, AZ.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    346
    82
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, but expensive.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Service was mediocre, but the tacos were delicious. Just a little spendy for what we got. Authentic Mexican flavors though for our carnitas, adovada and asada tacos. We got 2 tacos an a "plate" but no beans & rice or nuttin'. 2 iced teas and out the door for$22.00 It's page. I guess they're milking the tourists and $100K boat owners who probably don't even look at the bill.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ninelinebind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and big portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food here is very good and the portions are huge! The chicken is marinated and is very tasty without being overly hot. The home made salsa is great too. Service can be a bit slow when they are busy but the food is worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SUPlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow... perfect end to the day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

After a long day on the lake this place was perfect, casual, fun, and good food. Would highly recommend to anyone passing through Page, AZ.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really nice place, great great food and nice staff too :) As a tourguide I do recomend this place to go out and eat. Nice place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelByPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tapatio also viewed

 

Been to El Tapatio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing