We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, clean, kind service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfy, clean, kind service”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents (50) and younger sister (15) for two nights. The rooms were clean and kept tidy while we were there. The beds were comfortable and the staff were nice. Its right next to plenty of places to eat so was great for coming home late after a day of adventure.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    394
    103
    21
    12
See reviews for
317
359
30
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Very clean and spacious room. Walmart is just across the street. Price is high in the peak season. The indoor swimming pool is clean. Children had a good time there. Breakfast is relatively better than other inns I stayed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orchideez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavey-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

It's just a hotel in the close area of Page.... Nothing possible without a car...The price we payed was too high, as all the hotels prices in Page in summertime. Clean, with nothing particularly special to say about, perhaps just "average"!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We liked the big clean and fresh room. It was quiet and very comfortable, exactly what you need when you are on a road trip in need for a good rest. The hotel is located in the outskirt of the city but all main points of interest are easy to reach if you have a car. Staff was friendly and wifi ok. Two negative points: the breakfast room is too small and the room price too high for the category but this has to do with the location which attracts a lot of tourists.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solem65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in mid-August and was assigned a room right outside the lift lobby; but there is no noise issue. The room is ok however the color temperature of all the lighting inside the room is "cool", i.e. very white and make you feel you are inside a clinic! I undertsand that they are all energy efficient bulb but I hope that can use some energy efficient "warmer" bubs. 2 nights is ok but with extended stay I amy not be able to bear the complete white lighting inside the room.

There is gas stations and a Walmart nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I am torn on how to review this hotel. On the one had, it is in a great location and the rooms are spacious suites with comfortable bed and pillows. The rest is standard hotel fare nothing to be surprised or get too excited by. I don't normally get too uptight about hotels or their smells or minor stuff like that, but at $236/night in early August there I did end up complaining. While the room smelled weird in general, I didn't really complain about that. So many hotel rooms even in nice hotels end up with a weird smell that that really isn't a big deal.

What is a big deal is an overpowering smell of mold/mildew in the shower which was quite unpleasant when in the shower or taking a bath. I complained at 6am in the am and was promised by the worker on shift that he'd make a note for maintenance. When I came back at 8pm the smell was still there so I asked to speak to the manager who told me he'd have to come up to check it out. When he got there he said he smelled nothing. This shocked me and when I argued the point with him he eventually relented and offered a 15% refund which I thought was very fair. However he went out of his way to make numerous comments about how no one else has complained in the past year and he bets he can go the rest of the year without anyone saying they smelled anything either. This was unprofessional and insulting and 5 steps back after what we had reached a contentious but fair middle ground.

Because he did offer me that refund, and I did think it was fair, I have been torn about how to review this hotel but I can't get over the unprofessionalism. Overall a nice place to stay, I just hope you have a better customer service experience than I did.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

A "just normal" hotel, clean and new, with big rooms, for sure not particularly charming. The breakfast room does not fit the number of guests.
The price we payed was obviously too high, as all the hotels prices in Page in summertime. That's a "Page AZ phenomena": the hordes of Europeans, mostly French and Italian, literary invading this small city, visiting the beautiful mesas, the amazingly crowded antelope canyon etc, don't fit with the so little number of hotels rooms...
How is it possible? In Moab, Utah, there is no such a big disproportion. If I was rich, I probably would open an "hotel de charme" in Page: probably the best investment ever.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enea_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing