We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weather agains us :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Weather agains us :(”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night, all due to the storm Boreas which covered the whole area in snow. According to our host normally there is no snow before Thanksgiving and when therere is snow it's only a bit during the night. So in terms of sightseeing we did not enjoy page, but the hospitality and friendliness of the host was perfect. So if the weather works this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanHagendijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    399
    105
    21
    12
See reviews for
321
365
30
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is a new hotel with fresh and new rooms ; I had a very good sleep and the beds were very nice. Also this hotel is located close to attractions in page. I was able to get to Horse Shoe Bend attraction for sun rise in 5 minutes.

Breakfast was the same old pattern; I would say less items in the buffet. Also the room was very congested. Lot of people were crowded in to the room at 8 AM ; felt uncomfortable; So get your breakfast early !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uraees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean, 'new' hotel
Fruendly and helpfull staff
Good location near Antelope Canyon etc
The rooms were spacious and clean, as were the bathrooms.
Hotel had laundry facility and small gym and indoor pool.

Breakfast however was a little poor; not much choice and the waffle maker appeared it has had its day a long time ago.

Overall stay was very positive!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We picked this hotel because it stated that it is the newest in Page. The rooms are very nice but the breakfast area could be larger! Very small when compared to others. We tried using the hot tub but were unable to for long because kids were using it like a swimming pool. Also many kids running around between 8-10 of age without any adults. It was like an accident waiting to happen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

this hotel advertises itself as the newest hotel in page and it likely is. the furnishings seem brand new and the whole place is shiny and clean. while in page, we stayed here and also tried out the quality inn. ( i will be reviewing that hotel separately) to compare, one has to consider your preferences. this hotel is new and has beautiful furnishings, while the other is obviously quite older --but, both were extremely clean. this hotel is nearer to the highway, but the other is closer to the downtown area. this hotel has no great views (not at least from the first floor rooms) while the other looks over a golf course. as far as breakfast --the quality inn has more selections, more tables and the breakfast room overlooks the golf course with surrounding red rocks, while the furnishings at comfort inn breakfast room are new and of better quality. at the time of booking, the comfort inn had standard rooms for $70 and the quality inn had them for $40 --- they both were eligible for a 30% discount offered by choice hotels (autumn special). we found both hotels to be comfortable and clean and enjoyed our stays. when choosing between them, you need to decide whether you want to pay more for a newer hotel and the amenities it offers ( indoor pool and exercise room).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank forbenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice hotel - clean, crisp, new feeling. We had a king suite. It was spacious with a balcony overlooking the red countryside. The room had a fridge and a microwave. The hotel had a pool and hot tub, but we didn't use them. The complimentary breakfast included eggs (pre-fab), sausage, cinnamon pancakes, pastries and cereal. There was a nice outdoor area to sit at in addition to the indoor dining area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great little place in Page. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel Staff was very friendly and as always, a good breakfast. I think the scramble eggs were even real vs. egg beaters. Only one night here but very enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing