We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ridiculous price for average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ridiculous price for average hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was clean and the rooms were good size. The breakfast was the standard served at hotels these days. The price was ridiculous but I guess they can charge whatever they want when there are so few hotels around.
Did not realize the pool was indoors!! Who would have an indoor pool in Arizona!! Beautiful sunny days when we were there with no outdoor pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    390
    103
    21
    12
See reviews for
317
357
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Page AZ is a well traveled location and has way too few hotel beds for the peak season. This hotel was clean and service was more than adequate. Breakfast was limited and crowded. As we were examining Page hotels and given a choice of where to stay in Page it seemed to be the best alternative for the cost. After staying there we have no regrets other than the value of the stay. I normally expect to get 4-star rooms for the price of this hotel in Page. There is room for competition in this N. AZ village.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thdstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a good place to stay to explore the Glen Canyon area. It is located a bit outside of Page, in a newly developed commercial area, at the end of a row of house boat storage/repair yards and across the street from an oil change place. You just park and sleep here, and then drive a few minutes into town for a meal or to the area attractions. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was a bit cramped, so they opened a door and put some tables on the side walk for extra space. The room was your average hotel room, but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are a bit bigger, but in a busy area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake city,fl
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

this place was good, but there was a couple of things, for one they don't start serving breakfast until 6:30, yea I know whats 30 minutes, well when you need to get up and go it does make a difference, when I tried to checkout, there was a sign that said "stepped away will be right back, 25 minutes later I still stood there, had to take my keys back to my room and leave them in there, the people that runs this place need to take a people course

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward55LakeCity_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had 2 nights here where the hotel is located in a rather industrial area on outskirts of Page, though many other hotels are in this locality.
Room was fine though coffee (available in lobby) would have been nice, cleaning was good.
Front desk helpful but seemed a little like trying to keep too many plates spinning!
Breakfast on the second morning was a shambles, with many others also arriving shortly before 9.30 cut off, meant that not much was available and despite the numbers no attempt was made to re-stock.
Probably would not stay here again,not at the price anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is good, superior to other Comfort Inn hotels, maybe because it is new and it is located on Page. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The pool and Jacuzzi area was clean and spacious enough, the only problem was the Jacuzzi temperature, too hot for me.
The breakfast had a nice variety of products and fresh food, the only problem was being overcrowded at 06:40 (opened 06:30), still it was easy to sit.
Regarding the price and location, it is a bit pricey, but when compared to other hotels in Page, the price seems reasonable, probably due to the location, it is not near the Page center where most commerce is located, but it is only 5 minutes by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HpMatias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Comfort Inn is fairly new which is always good. Room 209 was clean and furnished with microwave, fridge, 2 queen beds, iron, ironing board, and blow dryer. No safe for valuables. The bathroom was a little cramped, but emphasis on clean.

My only complaints were the cost, breakfast, and shortage of light fixtures. A bit pricey at $200 per night, but you would expect that for a tourist town. Our room didn't have a balcony, so I'm curious to know how much are the rooms that have one. The room could definitely use more lights. It was drab despite curtains drawn. Breakfast had a large selection of foods. But I hated the artificial powdered scrambled eggs. Also with the large volume of guests the breakfast area quickly gets overwhelmed. At times the buffet turns into a breadline. There are overflow tables outside that spill out into the rear parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing