We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent 1 night here before embarking on a 4 day houseboat trip. Check-in was easy, the room was nice and clean with a refrigerator and microwave. Beds were very comfortable and it was quiet due to the fact it wasn't in the center of town. The breakfast room is small but not a problem...the breakfast is free for gosh sakes! The usual fare sausage, eggs, fruit, cereal, waffles, juice...etc. We didn't go hungry. It was a nice added bonus since there were 12 of us and we got a good deal on the room. There's plenty of parking in the back of the hotel for boats, trailers, or RV's with easy in/out access.

Downside- WiFi was almost impossible to get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzerbud91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 940 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

The motel is new and it was nice to relax after a long drive. We had requested an upstairs two room suite and it was very spacious with two flat screen tvs. It had only one bathroom but no real problem. We asked about dining out and were directed to a local restaurant, Fiesta Mexicana in town and we were delighted. The staff was very helpful in many ways like that. We even had time for a swim in the pool & hot tub. It's even near a Walmart and the visitors center in town. Close to Horseshoe bend and Glen Canyon Dam and resort. We will definitely try to stay here when we're in the area again.

Room Tip: I prefer the upstairs rooms as elevator was very efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken-wdstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in Page as we traveled from Zion to the Grand Canyon. The Comfort Inn in Page is what one expects from the big chains -- a comfortable bed in a clean room with a clean bathroom, and reasonably priced. The Comfort Inn meets all these criteria. There is nothing unique and memorable about the hotel, but it will provide a good night of sleep at a decent price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_mu_grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It's always nice to stay in a new hotel, even if it's a Comfort Inn. The towels were great, nice granite surrounds in the bathrooms and the room was well appointed.

Not so great: hot hallways, awful fluorescent lighting in the room, super slow wi-fi and paper thin doors in the connecting rooms. I was awakened at 12:15 by the donkey braying in the room next door. I thought she was in the room with me - and I was wearing earplugs! A call to the desk solved that issue but the walls shouldn't be so thin to begin with!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no connecting door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobZAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is still new and nice and clean. The room is big enough and well appointed. The beds are firm. The pool is a little bit small but enjoyable. The breakfast area is correct. Since the weather was nice, a door to an outdoor patio with more tables was accessible which made the breakfast room not so crowded. The food selection was good but it's the same everyday. WiFI is strong and a must since the satellite connection is mediocre everywhere in the city (not related to the hotel). Way overpriced though but If you want a nice hotel during Memorial Day weekend you have to pay the price... I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizoNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Comfort Inn. We read the reviews and decided that we didn't need a view of the lake (although we had a peekaboo view from our suite on the 3rd floor) or the expense of the Marriott. The suite was large and well laid out. Comfortable king bed and large living room. The hotel is obviously new. For a few dollars more, we got a suite. We even got our car washed right across the street. Staff friendly and breakfast (make your own waffle) was more than adequate.

We got a recommendation for a slot canyon tour from a young lady at the Blue Cafe where we had lunch. Hummer Tours was just around the corner. We went right over and booked it for the next morning. The guys at Hummer were very helpful and also suggested that we visit the Horshoe Bend and have drinks at the Antelope Point Marina that evening. We did both and, along with their tour to Secret Canyon the next day, provided us with about all that Page has to offer.

Other Comfort Inns might not be up to this standard, but we would recommend this one.

Room Tip: For the difference in price, try to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PelagicBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night after backpacking in the Grand Canyon. The hotel itself is well-kept, updated, and clean. We were actually surprised by the comfortable beds and pillows, we didn't expect that from a Comfort Inn. While our overall stay was pleasant, I had to take points off for the terrible service we received from both the receptionist and what appeared to be the hotel manager. They had messed up our reservation, however, they refused to admit it and instead told us they had to charge us more. In a service industry, that isn't how you treat guests. They also took advantage of the fact that it was Memorial Day weekend and said we couldn't leave or find a better rate because the town was full, so basically pay them extra for their misunderstanding. It was unbelievable. Hopefully others don't have to deal with similar shortfalls in service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fezerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $72 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing