We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and ambiance!”
Review of Blue Wine Bar

Blue Wine Bar
Ranked #14 of 59 Restaurants in Page
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Blue Wine and Tapas Bar is unlike anything else in Page. Our personal touch of customer service and quaint, sophisticated concept is the perfect place to spend your evening. We created this place to give you a warm, welcoming, and unrushed atmosphere. We have a full bar, wines from all over the world, craft beers, and elegant, delicious tapas. We will still be serving coffee in the evenings to help keep you warm, and we have a custom fireplace out front on out patio for everyone to enjoy. Our winter hours are Tuesday thru Saturday from 6pm until 11pm, but we are always up for serving later if you want to keep the good times going. We would like to thank all of our awesome locals for making it a regular hangout, and we would also like to thank all of our Trip Advisor reviewers for helping us reach the top. We'll definitely keep doing our best to serve you the way you were meant to be. Can't wait to see you in there!
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee and ambiance!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the place for an Americano and a fabulous ham and gruyere croissant. By day, it's a coffee bar and bakery. In the evening, it becomes a wine bar. Stop in when you're visiting Page.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeridenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    37
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Page, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Baked goods from Fran are incredible!
Warm inviting atmosphere, friendly staff and great beer and wine brings me back to blue several times a week!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HugeFoodSNOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great ambience and food and drinks!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went here for dinner last night based on the tripadvisor reviews. For awhile we were the only ones eating dinner on the outside patio. It is a small place tucked into a shopping plaza with other restaurants. I had both a French martini and cucumber martini an both were excellent. The bf had some type of beer. We ordered just about every tapas option except for the pizza one. All were really good-calamari Tacos were surprisingly good--coming from New England we are a bit picky about seafood and the grilled calamari was a great alternative to the fried stuff we always get. The only 'con' I could possible give is thg it is a limited menu, tapas only and with that said the tapas selection is limited. I am pretty sure this is a new establishment so my only suggestion would be to add more options (that don't have cheese!!).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jax16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrock09, Manager at Blue Wine Bar, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for your review! It was great having you both and are grateful for your business. The boyfriend was drinking a "Kona Longboard Lager" in case he wants to order it again from anywhere. :)

We are actually a new establishment and are continuing to grow. We have considered more options on the menu, but with our limited space it's very difficult to add too much. So for now, we decided to just really try and specialize in the 7 items that we do offer. As far as cheese goes, we LOVE all different cheeses and we have a big demand for it from our clientele. It just goes so well with wine. We can offer almost all of our tapas menus without, since it is always "made to order." Just let us know and we will be happy to leave it off for you and even try to create a new fun alternative. Safe travels, you two!

Adam Cranston
Manager/Bartender
Blue Wine and Bakery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch & Breakfast Menu”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

With the newest addition to fabulous lunch sandwiches (including homemade pickles) and homemade sweet potato chips...you have 3 great choices for lunch. Breakfast has a great selection of take and go and frittatas and burritos. What a great addition for Page and much needed. Congrats to you Twist, Jamie and all the excellent Staff you have. Judy Franz, Great Lakes Airlines & Ambassador Guides.

P.S. The coffee is the best and my Starbuck's cards are sitting idlely

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakepowellfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My little second home!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I love this place a ton. Everything from the location to the grub to the music to the art and color scheme and lighting...the fire pit, the Gandalf chair, and the patio where the magic happens. I'm so grateful this place exists and gives me the opportunity to play music with an awesome pal (sometimes 2) and to share fun sounds with other guests and friends. I feel this is a place where locals and tourists alike all come together to have a great time. This place is the one of the reasons I returned to the little town of Page and can't wait to share the summer with all the cool travelers that are hopefully reading this review. Come out, drink some wine, eat some of the miraculous cheese, and listen to some sweet live tunes while sitting around the fire with your 14 new best friends. See you there!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holli_but_mom_kindof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrock09, Manager at Blue Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review, little lady. We love having you at our place. Thanks for sharing your awesome talent and singing for everyone who comes out. We're lucky and grateful to be a part of it. We'll keep the cheese stocked for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing