We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but noisy”
Review of Motel 6 Page

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Page
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Page
Campinas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok but noisy”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

the main problem was noise. as somebody has already said, you could hear other people's shower so loudly as they were in your own bedroom. i didnt use the loundry nor the lift. wifi was chatged $3 for the whole staying (2 days) it very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujubaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    160
    242
    159
    104
See reviews for
155
315
42
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drouin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

For $116 plus taxes, this motel was a rip off. No breakfast, no wifi, no shampoo, conditioner or hair dryer. The room was small and the 'queen' beds were small doubles. One pillow per person and they were as flat as a pancake. Showers could be heard loudly in the rooms next door. The check in was slow, only one staff member on at 3.00pm with a long line of people waiting to check in - infact she was much more interested in taking phone calls than us! We decided to pay the extra for wi-fi but shouldn't have bothered as it was useless except when used down stairs in the lobby. The washing machines and dryers were the most expensive I have come across so far on our travels in the States at $2.00 a load. Bags of rubbish left by the lifts ( which did work thankfully) for 24 hours! All -in all, poor one Motel 6, we won't be back :-(

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalcass2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

An average Motel 6: nothing spectacular for this level of service, but also nothing too gritty. Rooms are clean, elevator works fine, staff were helpful. Nothing much happening in town: it's a good locale for trips elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

No breakfast, no microwave or refrigerator, no free WiFi (it's$3/day), no shampoo or lotion, no Kleenex, small TV. But otherwise clean, comfortable and affordably priced for this area. So you have to decide if it's good value for you. Overall it was ok for me but all the little things were a series of irritants. No Kleenex? Really?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We had booked this motel for a short night stay, leaving at 2am. The good point (yes just one) was it was easy to find.
Now for the bad; the front desk were verging on rude (sighing when I arrived at the desk), the carpet in the hallways was like something from a crime scene, the room was like an en suite prison cell with stark white walls and nothing else (also with a dirty carpet that left my feet dirty after a shower!), the laundry room was a rip off at $2 per wash and $2 per dry, the bed was so uncomfortable and I think someone had sealed the windows with nutela and smeared it all over them.

Basically this 'motel' is terrible and we were so glad to leave at 2am! I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I took my military son tosee where I went to school. My family helped to build the dam so I wanted to share my experience with him. By the time we arrived in Page, there were no vacancies except for Motel 6. Everything was dirty right down to the ice. We were afraid to even lay onthe beds. Could find no hotels that were pet friendly but this one which of course charged extra. The employees lacked professionalism and decorum.Stay away so that they can finally get the message and fix this dump. This is submitted on my son's facebook.

Room Tip: Make reservations ahead of trip. Go to Flagstaff if nothing is available but this place. Take your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Okay if you're looking for a place to stay one night, wouldn't recommend it for longer periods. Room was basic, with spacious bathroom. Front-desk staff was not really helpful nor friendly, but this had little effect on our stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Page

Property: Motel 6 Page
Address: 637 South Lake Powell Blvd, US Route 89 at South Lake, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Page 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Page Arizona is located near Lake Powell, Glen Canyon Dam and Antelope Canyon, and features a beautiful scenic view. Amenities include an outdoor seasonal pool, laundry facility, and Wi-Fi is available for a small fee. Modern Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Page Hotel Page
Motel Six Page
Page Motel 6
Page Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing