We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Hellevoetsluis
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Nice hotel on a quit place with nice rooms and a friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    733
    208
    41
    18
See reviews for
603
725
64
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

First off, this building does not look its age at all- surprisingly it's 12 years old- but well maintained- it looks brand new! Renovations were still being completed, but they were in their final stages as I was leaving.
The rooms look like they should be in a downtown contemporary high rise hotel- think Hilton or Marriott. Flat Screen TV's, modern style fixtures with brushed nickel and dark woods adorn the room. Comfortable clean, white bed linens compliment the dark woods in the rooms. New carpet smell waves through the air as I step out onto my balcony and watch the sunset over the snow covered Vermilion Cliffs.
The staff is super friendly- they will honestly go out of their way to help you feel at home- this is something difficult to find at a budget hotel. The prices of rooms were mid 50's to mid 60's when I stayed in Jan.
I just can't get over this area- it's so pretty, I feel very lucky to have stumbled upon this place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellTraveled20yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

This is a hard one. There is nothing wrong with the hotel but it's not fantastic either. I'm trying to rate it fairly in comparison to other ratings I give. Hotel is well located and easy to find. Check in was quick and easy, friendly staff. The room was large with a separate sitting area and bedroom but it smelt very old and musty. Bed was large and comfortable. Cleanliness was fine. The bathroom was quite small but clean and functional, again a bit musty smelling. Breakfast in the morning was fine but items were slow to be refilled as they ran out. We asked for a late checkout as we were going on a tour, only an extra hour but were refused and told that 12noon was already a very generous checkout time. They did store our bags for us but as the hotel was not full and the extra time was not alot, I felt a little bit put out. Would I stay again? Yes I would and I would recommend it but you need to know what to expect.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redjazz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night in October and it was perfect for us. Basic but clean room with comfortable beds at a very reasonable price. Staff were friendly and helpful, happy to give directions and advice on sightseeing etc. Breakfast is included and is your basic cereal/juice/toast/muffins/fruit affair which is fine for getting started in the morning. They have a nice pool for relaxing, also a coin laundry is available for guest usage. The hotel is on the highway headed into Page, so not in the town itself, however there is fast food nearby and also Wal-Mart across the road. A couple of minutes drive and you are in Page anyway. Nice views of the desert etc from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzDennyCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely MN USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We booked a room here on Thanksgiving weekend, mostly from reviews on TripAdvisor.
The hotel was very nice - friendly, competent employees; attractive, large rooms - everything you could want. It was truly a suite, with a side room that had it's own sofa & good sized (2nd) TV. Microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, all the usual suspects.
Walking distance to several restaurants. A very good deal for 80 bucks.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmlarson647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, UK
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

I booked this hotel on Expedia because the pictures looked good and the rate was excellent. I was not disappointed. It's a very attractive stone clad building in a great position with views overlooking the desert; indeed, the red sand/stone desert reaches right up to the car park. Check-in was excellent from really friendly front-desk staff and the ground floor room was more than acceptable. Surprisingly, I was told that the building was 11 years old (it looked new) and the day I checked out they were starting to refurbish the bedrooms.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Stayed two nights at this hotel in late October. It was better than expected. Very neat and clean. Certainly not a luxury hotel, but I'll take clean over luxury anytime. Good location for running around and sightseeing (on edge of town close to major highway into Page). Front desk personnel were very helpful in recommending restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calkinsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell

Property: Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Address: 961 US Highway 89, Page, AZ 86040-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Page
#4 Family Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell Hotel Page
Days Inn And Suites Page / Lake Powell
Days Inn Hotel Page
Days Inn Page
Page Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing