We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and music”

Big John's Texas BBQ
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are temporary closed for our winter season. We will reopen February 1, 2022. If you have any questions or need to contact us, please go to our website bigjohnstexasbbq.com
Reviewed October 12, 2020 via mobile

Recently relocated to area. Stopped in on a Friday night and were pleasantly surprised to hear a live band. We ordered the nachos and they were superb! Music was an added bonus and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank kathyfI6813BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
angiec761, Owner at Big John's Texas BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

Glad you stopped by and welcome to Page America! we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 5,237 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2020 via mobile

Honestly, the serving sizes were small. We were both super hungry after eating here, and we aren’t big humans. I think I may prefer the soul food variety of southern cooking. I missed my mac and cheese and jalapeño corn bread.

That being said, I genuinely have no idea where else is better to eat in Page. Perhaps one of the hundreds of Subway restaurants in the region. It was worth it for the people watching though. I’ve never seen so many cowboy hats and boots worn in earnest. Bonus points if you wear a Biden or BLM shirt here.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank patriciad904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2020

Big John’s was recommended to us so we thought we’d give it a try. Honestly, we were not impressed. It looks really crowded because everyone is dining outside due to Covid, which is great but the restaurant isn’t that crowded. Quick seating and even quicker service. From the beer, to the sides, to the barbecue, it was all just okay. My husband even threw away his apple pie that he got as a to-go dessert because it seemed old. Meh- just not overly impressed.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank valerie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2020 via mobile

Menu price is not correct. Waiter said when bill came, real price is more. They just charge more due to market price. Hecsaid it's not a big deal. We were shocked. Never heard this before. Hope they survive charging more than menu and saying it's not a big deal.

Date of visit: October 2020
3  Thank pchaudury9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
angiec761, Owner at Big John's Texas BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2020

Hi, yes due to Covid our prices increased and it’s too expensive to keep printing new menus so we have it posted around the restaurant and the server is right, most people don’t mind they understand that almost everywhere especially restaurants prices have changed due to the pandemic. Some of our items increased a dollar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2020 via mobile

Ordered a garden salad with pulled chicken and a bottled bud light beer. The portion was small and we had 3 bottled beers that we were charged $6 for each beer. So $18 in beer for 3 bottles of beer. Huge ripoff!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank hoylesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Big John's Texas BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Big John's Texas BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.