We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well named friendly B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Page B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
tempe arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well named friendly B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Roses lining the entry walk and a very cheery couple, Jim & Verda mad my stay extra special. I've been to Page quite a few times, always staying in motels or on a houseboat. If you can't be on a houseboat thee Rose Walk is the way to go....you'll want to go back just for their magical pancakes with special syrup.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arizona-traveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    70
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
224
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

That's our first "B&B" and our feeling is warm like at home, good experience. Jim and Verda gave us a lot of suggestion for visiting the Page area even weeks before we arrived in and they continued gave us suggestion until we left Page.

The room is clean and I like the bed. My son likes the "rose walk inn pancake". Jim's card tricks is amazing!

I gave "Kids Activities" & "Fitness center" as 3 stars because we did not use that kind of service and have no comment on those

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a wonderful B&B. Jim and Verda made us feel very welcome in their home. At our request they made suggestions and reservations for tours to Antelope Canyon and Lake Powell which were perfect for us. We stayed three nights and really loved the king sized beds. Verda's pancakes are the best! Ask Jim to do some card tricks. He is very good. The location is great and there are plenty of nice restaurants in the area. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We went with another couple so the two upstairs bedrooms with King size beds were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franki0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Rose Walk Inn is owned and managed by Jim and Berta, a wonderful and charming couple. They are very knowledgeable of the area and willing to go the extra mile to help their guests in any way they can. House is well located and very clean. Their home made breakfast is delicious, which is always a plus! We had them book a boat tour in advance, following their suggestion, and it was definitely a good choice (no commission either).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikuska_Sanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

staying with Jim and Verda was like being at home - familiar chatting at breakfast and lots of good infos of everything and every what to do. Both are perfects hosts and the pancakes even are famous in Switzerland!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beatrice_schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We arrived early but this was no problem with Jim, his wife was away for our stay. Gave us lots of info re the area. Good breakfast next morning early to get us on our way. You need to be aware that you are sharing a bathroom. We stayed downstairs and there was a bit of noise from overhead with guests staying above us. Room fairly small but ok for overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

A chance remark from Jim to my husband while booking our stay at Rosewalk Inn led to us arriving with 2kgs of old coins. I hope Jim's grandchildren enjoy their starter coin collector kits! We were the only guests for our one night stay, so the bathroom issue was not an issue for us and we had their undivided attention. Their generosity and hospitality is the reason we choose to stay in B and Bs rather than hotels/motels. We have the luxury of a common language and it is so interesting and satisfying to learn something about our cousins from over the pond.
As others have already said, the pancakes are delicious and local advice for excursions and restaurants was gratefully received. Good luck to the two of them with their continued expansion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverfirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1001 Gunsight St., Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Page
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a traditional private home B&B. We are conveniently near the airport but you'll be well insulated from the noises. Some of the rooms have shared baths but there are suites with private facilities available. We have had a lot of experience with providing advise on local sights, attractions and adventures. We get great feedback on our breakfasts and accommodations and we can adjust the menu to suit different dietary needs and time schedules. Come and experience both rims of the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Rainbow bridge, Antelope Canyon and much more from one home base. You will enter as strangers and leave as friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing