We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and great recommendations about the area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Page B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay and great recommendations about the area”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Jim and Verda are the friendliest B&B owners that we've come across. We felt like personal guests in their home and they seem to genuinely enjoy their job. The pancakes for breakfast were fantastic and we were offered a variety of other breakfast items if we wanted them, but we were stuffed with the pancakes. Jim was incredibly helpful with giving information about things to do in Page and where to eat. His advice definitely helpful us get more out of our short trip to Page.

It is true that the bathrooms are shared, but we knew to expect that and it doesn't really bother me. As another reviewer suggested it might be nice if they provided bathrobes. Despite the whole B&B being booked up we never had to wait for a bathroom.

We hope to return to Page again in the future and would not hesitate to stay at the Rose Walk Inn again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    71
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
230
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Page, founded in 1957 is a small town in the middle of nowhere. Few big name hotels and three B&B’s. If you’re researching accommodations you already know Page is the gateway to some of the world’s most spectacular sights. Rose Walk Inn is simple, with comfortable beds. Jim not only has the “gift of gab” but a depth of knowledge about the area which he shares willingly. Helpful, friendly, wants your stay to be memorable.
The breakfasts, although not fancy will keep you well satisfied. The pancakes are an interesting spin on an old standard. He’ll send you home with the recipe! There are three guest rooms, ours being the smallest. One shared bathroom on the lower floor and another upstairs just off the eating area. This arrangement didn’t bother my husband but I was uncomfortable.This house was home to six children and 20 grandchildren, it’s very lived in! Running a B&B is Jim and Verda’s dream and they couldn’t be more welcoming. But please, when guests have suggestions for improvements don’t say we are trying to destroy your dream. Suggestions are meant to add perspective to help you grow your dream! These are a few things that would have made my stay more enjoyable. Less clutter and knick knacks, a robe for bathroom visits, and individual soap/ shampoo. Please refrain from suggesting guests only write “kind” words on Trip Adviser. If everyone did that reviews wouldn’t be truthful and would compromises the integrity of Trip Adviser which is how we found you in the first place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mormor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked our stay at Rose Walk based on the reviews on tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. Verda and Jim were exceedingly accommodating and pleasant. Our room was very clean and comfortable and Jim gave us a lot of good information about the best places in Page to do various things. Breakfast was wonderful and Verda and Jim were insistant on allowing us to eat as early or late as we needed. As mentioned, the pancakes are fantastic and we came home with the recipe. If I were planning another trip to Page or any adjacent area I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stopped in Page, AZ for one night on our way west to Zion National Park, and absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to be back! The hosts Jim & Verda were extremely nice, helpful with tips and travel arrangements and local history and many stories about their great family, and the B&B was traditional style and cozy, with great breakfast pancakes and a recipe I can't wait to try and duplicate already at home. The hosts made such a huge difference when staying at such a unique place as Page is, for such a short time period. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed with Jim and Verda for 2 nights in Page and we loved it. Upon arrival, Jim gave us a tour of the house and explained everything there is to do in Page and around. He took care of the reservations for Antelope Canyon, boat tours and restaurants and know a lot about what the city has to offer. They are very kind and helpful and we will definitely stay with them again next time! On top of everything, the Rose Walk Inn pancakes are really amazing :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paomontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Jim and Berda are nice people, who raisd 6 kids and have 20 grand children. I spent 4 nights there. The experience was overall nice, but I think there could be some improvements.
First, the bathroom is shared. It's okay with me, but may be problematic for some.
Second, the breakfast was very simple. 1-2 kinds of fruit with coffee juice and pancake. And I'm not a fan of pancakes, just too sweet for me. So I asked for eggs for the following days and Berda was nice enough to accommodate.
Third, I stayed for 4 nights, and the room was never cleaned, not even the garbage bin. That's a problem I think.
Forth, there is only shampoo in the bathroom, no conditioner or shower gel. I had to buy my own. And there is no tissue anywhere except toilet paper.
The B&B I stayed in Kenab is much better in every way and only $10 more.
PS. if you book trips Jim recommended, he makes about 10% out of the total price. He has made it clear though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fannyyudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moselle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Rose Walk Inn B&B in May 2013. Jim welcomed us and spent close to one hour explaining us the various things to discover in and around Page and gave us many tips which definitely helped in getting the most of our trip - thanks to Jim's advice we took a photo tour at Antelope and Rattlesnake canyons and we got wonderful pictures. We had the family room which is both comfortable and large; breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the now "world-famous" pancakes - indeed Verda's recipe is travelling all around the world. We appreciated the availability and the kindness of both Jim and Verda. We definitely recommend the Rose Walk Inn and hope to come back, however next time we will stay at least one full week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zainamoselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1001 Gunsight St., Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Page
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a traditional private home B&B. We are conveniently near the airport but you'll be well insulated from the noises. Some of the rooms have shared baths but there are suites with private facilities available. We have had a lot of experience with providing advise on local sights, attractions and adventures. We get great feedback on our breakfasts and accommodations and we can adjust the menu to suit different dietary needs and time schedules. Come and experience both rims of the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Rainbow bridge, Antelope Canyon and much more from one home base. You will enter as strangers and leave as friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing