We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Page”
Review of Rose Walk Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Walk Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Page B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Rose Walk Inn B&B in May 2013. Jim welcomed us and spent close to one hour explaining us the various things to discover in and around Page and gave us many tips which definitely helped in getting the most of our trip - thanks to Jim's advice we took a photo tour at Antelope and Rattlesnake canyons and we got wonderful pictures. We had the family room which is both comfortable and large; breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the now "world-famous" pancakes - indeed Verda's recipe is travelling all around the world. We appreciated the availability and the kindness of both Jim and Verda. We definitely recommend the Rose Walk Inn and hope to come back, however next time we will stay at least one full week.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zainamoselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 465 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before, but after reading reviews of Page accommodation we chose to stay at Jim & Verda's Rose Walk Inn because they had the best reviews of any place in Page .Only the Marriott came close to them, all the others were way behind - and rightfully so! After reading all the great reviews about the warm welcome, the great service and the beautiful breakfasts with delicious pancakes our expectations were quite high - and yet Jim & Verda easily exceeded these from the moment we arrived; they really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they enthusiastically make sure you get the most out of your stay in Page. The warm welcome made it feel like we were staying with an uncle and aunt we had never met before. It's quite hard to believe that Jim & Verda have only been working in hospitality for the last few years because it seems like they've been doing this their whole lives!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellaharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

warm greeting, homely atmoshere, felt like one of the family. Breakfast was ample and yes those pancakes were great. Page has a great deal to offer, river rafting, Antelope and other canyons, watersports, all in a relaxed small town atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1diverdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we stayed at "Rose Walk Inn" for three days at september 2012 , all family (3 adults + 2 kids ) and we enjoyed cozy homely atmosphere, the place is clean, great breakfast,Jim & Verda are great hosts, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a great night in Page thanks to Jim and Verda's hospitality. The room was comfortable and clean and Jim was right about not only places to see and restaurants but also about his pancakes... Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elee5047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Jim, Verda, and their grand-dog Peanut were terrific hosts. My two sons, 16 and 12, enjoyed spreading out in the family room with the game table, playing backgammon, checkers, and Monopoly. My partner and I had a blissfully comfortable king sized bed in the next room. Our breakfasts were bountiful, even for teenaged boys' appetites, and our hosts helped us choose a wonderful guided tour of Antelope Canyon and pointed us to two excellent dinner spots, as well as giving us some great information about the history of the Page and Glen Canyon Dam area. All in all, it was a wonderful stop on our southwest vacation that we would recommend heartily to anyone. Thank you so much for your hospitality, Jim and Verda!
Ellen, Matt, Marcus & Alex

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

After a long trip with the BYU Synthesis Jazz Band, any bed was welcome, but the Rose Walk Inn was beyond our expectations. It's not everyday you get fed world-famous pancakes in the morning with Nauvoo Syrup. Jim and Verde are fantastic people with kind hearts and a great view on life.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Walk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Walk Inn

Address: 1001 Gunsight St., Page, AZ 86040-3398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Page
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a traditional private home B&B. We are conveniently near the airport but you'll be well insulated from the noises. Some of the rooms have shared baths but there are suites with private facilities available. We have had a lot of experience with providing advise on local sights, attractions and adventures. We get great feedback on our breakfasts and accommodations and we can adjust the menu to suit different dietary needs and time schedules. Come and experience both rims of the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Rainbow bridge, Antelope Canyon and much more from one home base. You will enter as strangers and leave as friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing