We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a beautiful place in a strategic position”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Page B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“a beautiful place in a strategic position”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

i've stayed at the Rose Walk inn with some friends for only one night but it was a good experience because i find a familiar and comfortable place .Jim and Verda are so kind, i think i'll be back soon....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    71
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
232
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Mantovano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We've stayed at RoseWalk Inn B&B for 3 nights, and it was amazing. It s in a perfect strategic position for seeing all the wonders of Page and Glen Canyon area. And most of all it s a sweet and very familiar location. Rooms are pretty comfortable and clean. And you will feel like ina big family during your stay at the B&B. Verda and Jim are adorable persons and will treat u like kings and queens during your vacation there. They will help you with your plans of visiting the area, and cuddle you with every kind of genuine food and comfort. You will feel at home, really. Dont stop less than 3 nights at the B&B; its a shame cause there are so man things to see in Page, and in 3 days you will get the rhythm of life of a wonderful american family. Oh, and dont forget to taste the world famous Jim's Pancakes!!! Such a delicacy! Thanks again Jim and Verda. From Italy with love, Matte and Lisa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

very nice hosts! The room is really nice and clean. The house is only a few steps from airport and about 5 minutes walk from downtown page. We came in town with little knowledge of Page. Jim and Verda offered very good trip advice and helped out trip planning. Definitely worth to stay!

Room Tip: king room of queen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yujie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found Rose Walk in quite by chance on tripadvisor-hotels in Page are overpriced, located on the edge of town and generally quite unappealing, we considered ourselves SO SO lucky to be at Rose! We travel a lot on work/pleasure, so travellers, trust us that this place is a treat! For traveller basics: in terms of location, its downtown & perfect. We were tired of driving and walked to nearby restaurants for dinner. Major plus: clean, neat, super comfy B&B with the most delicious homemade pancakes and fresh berries for breakfast! That was a big surprise!! There were other guests, we saw them come and go, but no disturbance at all. Our room had a TV and fridge.
And then Jim & Verda are just fantastic, no words to describe the hospitality!! They know where everything is- they put us onto a guide who had an exclusive pass for two canyons, where literally, we+ a beautiful grey owl were the only people there! And then antelope canyon, which was madness but our guide made sure we got great shots. Jim also made restaurant reservations, gave us a maps, travel advice and even found us a place to get some car trouble fixed.
Definitely make a reservation before you arrive or call to see if they have a spot. We landed a day earlier and they were kind enough to figure something out. We travelled for 3 weeks in the west this time and Rose was by far the most memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

To say we spent a great time at Jim and Verda's house is to say nothing. We had an opportunity to get to know American way of life and exceptionally generous, open-minded, funny and educated American people. The room was comfortable, very neat and really homy. Yummy breakfasts and Jim and Verda's stories just made our day!
I strongly recommend staying at this B&B to those who seek homy comfort and pleasant communication.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Verda and Jim made our stay in Page a great success. Their home is very comfortable, perfectly located near Page downtown. They both give you very good and acurate advice and are helping you to organize your different activities. The pancakes are simply incredible and served in the most friendly atmosphere !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfort, Franche-Comte, France
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

very quiet place Persons available pretent to organize your stay, we were able grace to them to organize excursions because they take care of everything, we had the impression(printing) to be more at friend's than at strangers, go will not regret him(it) you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1001 Gunsight St., Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Page
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a traditional private home B&B. We are conveniently near the airport but you'll be well insulated from the noises. Some of the rooms have shared baths but there are suites with private facilities available. We have had a lot of experience with providing advise on local sights, attractions and adventures. We get great feedback on our breakfasts and accommodations and we can adjust the menu to suit different dietary needs and time schedules. Come and experience both rims of the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Rainbow bridge, Antelope Canyon and much more from one home base. You will enter as strangers and leave as friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing