We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Page B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice people”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at the Rose Walk Inn for 2 nights during our 3 week holiday in the United States.

We stayed in the big bedroom located underneath the livingroom. Allthough one side of the room was in use as storage, the side where our (super comfortable) bed was, was big enough and tidy.

Verda and Jim (the owners of the B&B) are a lovely couple whom do everything they can to please their guests. They can tell you a lot about the area and they can book daytours for you, if you like. And for breakfast, Jim makes the most delicious pancakes in the WORLD! :-)

When you want to visit the Antelope Canyon, Lake Powel, Glen Canyon Dam etc, I would definately recommend staying at the Rose Walk Inn. Also because it's MUCH more fun then staying in a boring hotel/motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemieke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    71
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
233
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Jim makes terrific pancakes and they are both nice people.
Page is a good place for trips to Antelope Canyon, Brijce canayon etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We arrived in Page at 6.30 p.m. to find no one in to welcome us. We returned at 9.00 p.m. to be told the room had been double booked. We had paid in full in advance (via our travel agent) 3 months earlier. The owners made it clear they would rather let the room to the family arriving the next day. They then tried to fob us off by taking us to 'another B+B' down the road. This turned out to be a friends house offering a sofa bed for 2 nights (not the four we had booked) and was clearly not a legitimate business. The final straw came when we asked for our money back and they insisted we had only paid a deposit and refused to return our full payment. We then had to find alternative accommodation late at night in Page which was very busy and ended up having to spend three times our budget to stay in the Best Western Arizona. I cannot urge you strongly enough to avoid this B+B at all costs. The owners did not even have the presence of mind to contact our travel company and attempt to sort it out with them. A very unpleasant experience.

Anne Garland, Leeds, England.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verda G, Owner at Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
We refunded their deposit from Paypal. We talked to their travel agent and found that he had sent the balance to our street address which does not work. We have only P.O. Boxes in Page so it will be returned to him. We asked him to cancel the check and return the funds to their customer. She probibly has it by now. They didn't like our place so we made many calls to find them other accomodations. We didn't give up when they didn't like them either. I had them follow me around until we found a hotel they liked. I was very relieved that they didn't stay with us but we did go the extra mile to help them be happy but It looks like it didn't work. Some people will never be happy. I just wished they wouldn't step on our dream. We have had hundreds of guests who have written in our memory book about how much they enjoyed their stay. I don't think the ones that didn't stay should be able to make reviews. They didn't give us a chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

If by chance you are looking for a B & B in Page, Arizona and are use to staying at B & Bs, stay clear of Rose Walk Inn. Don't be mislead by the two pictures on their website. Those are the two best rooms, one with a real window. There are 4 rooms in the basement that share 2 baths. One bath is tiny and the second is upstairs right of the kitchen where the rest of the guests are eating their breakfasts. There is also extended family living there that use that bathroom too. Most of the windows in the other 3 bedrooms seemed to be covered and unable to be opened because the window sills are used for storage. One bedroom is a storage room and everything stored there is covered with sheets. It is full of knick-knacks and kitchy stuff. It was very disappointing for us because we love the B & B concept.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RosemaryWolfeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verda G, Owner at Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
There is one each season. Their travel companions were wonderful people who wrote nice things in our memory book, but this couple, you could not satisfy. Each issue was temporary or totally misunderstood. If it wasn't for the nice couple, traveling with them, I would have been tempted to let them sleep in their car. Some people will never be happy with any thing, not even themselves. This seemed to be the case. Our last review gave us a five for cleanliness and this one gave us a two. You choose who to believe. The couples from Germany were delightful, happy people, like the rest of our guest seem to have been, and did not seem to see everything as disappointing and miserable. We’ll take the good, happy ones every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1001 Gunsight St., Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Page
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a traditional private home B&B. We are conveniently near the airport but you'll be well insulated from the noises. Some of the rooms have shared baths but there are suites with private facilities available. We have had a lot of experience with providing advise on local sights, attractions and adventures. We get great feedback on our breakfasts and accommodations and we can adjust the menu to suit different dietary needs and time schedules. Come and experience both rims of the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Rainbow bridge, Antelope Canyon and much more from one home base. You will enter as strangers and leave as friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing