We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could've been better”
Review of DC's Backyard BBQ - CLOSED

DC's Backyard BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Saline, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could've been better”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Thought I'd be better since a pair of cops were eating too. Pulled pork was quite fatty, which is OK if portion was larger. 1/3 of our platter was inedible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great American BBQ, inexpensive, good service”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We wanted a traditional American BBQ place like the ones on Drivers, Diners and Dives and this did not disappoint. It is a small place with only a few tables. You can order to go but we were fortunate to arrive early for dinner and managed to get a table. Other customers included families and locals.
I recommend the pulled pork and the beef brisket. The sweet potato chips are also a must. I was not too keen on the round fried things but my husband loved it.

This is not a place for romantic liasons but more for family and small groups of friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Used to be great...”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

...but now it is mediocre on a good day. They place is not as clean as it used to be, the food is inconsistent and sometimes just plain bad. The service is weak, but used to be better when different people worked there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dead_Poet_Campaign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ with local flavor”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Only 5 tables in the place with nothing very fancy. We ordered their combination platter-choice of two meats--I had ribs and pulled pork (chicken was another option). The portions were generous and the food tasty. I have had better ribs-but they were exceptable-the pulled pork was very good. The price matched the food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sugar Grove Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
739 reviews
455 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Fantastic pulled pork!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic pulled pork. This is authentic BBQ food. A great place to eat in Page where there is not a great number of good restaurants. Don't miss this place. Get the onion rings. Two in our group says they are the best they ever had!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DC's Backyard BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing