We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but nothing special”
Review of DC's Backyard BBQ - CLOSED

DC's Backyard BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing special”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was hoping for some really good bbq. It was ok, but not as great as what I expected from all of the reviews. The people are really friendly. There were flies in the restaurant, which is a real turn off for me. Of course, it was middle of August...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjmbring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellmore, Long Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Some of the best ribs I ever had”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a small restaurant that is easy to miss, but the food was amazing. The restaurant is small, and upon entering, you at first may thing it is a fast food style place. The menu is on a blackboard, and you order at the counter. You then take a seat on a picnic like table.

The food is brought to your table. My soda glass was kept full. The ribs were fantastic, meaty, not fatty, and the meat fell off the bone. There were other choices, including burgers, pulled pork, and more.

My wife and I split a full rack of ribs. It cost about $22. The resturant owner served us, and split the ribs on separate plates, even gave an extra corn muffin.

If you are looking for a fancy restaurant with an extensive menu this may not be the place for you. But if you want great food at a reasonable price from a small, family run restaurant, you will have a great dinner. If I was in Page for more nights, I would have eaten here each night.

I should note that the sign on the restaurant is poor, and we drove right by it. It is across the street from a shopping center. The owner told me he will be moving to a larger place in a few months.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and food.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and i went looking for a good BBQ place to eat in Page,Arizona but found a excellent place to eat. The restaurant was a Mom and Pop place,small and very clean.The service was excellent and friendly.The food was much more than we expected and very well cooked.We wanted to hang around Page till dinner,but had to leave.We both agree that it was well worth the trip from the Grand Canyon and will come back for another fine lunch/dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

One of the best BBQs we've had and my brother is a BBQ hound. Found them through YELP on our trip to Page. We were a party of 16 that invaded this place. They put up more tables for us and they were very accommodating. We probably overtaxed the cook and may have delayed the lunches for other customers that came on after us. We had just about everything on the menu. Their double cheeseburgers were so huge and delicious. The ribs were done just right. The sweet potato fries were also excellent. Great food, great service and excellent prices!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good went twice in one week.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

For small town Page this is the best Bbq. Had a large group and were accommodated outside nicely. Had the ribs, pulled pork and brisket and was satisfied. Best thing was their burgers though. Sweet Potatoe fries dip in their "burger sauce" was delicious. Owner was fantastic. Will be back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigdawg7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing