We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay”
Review of Page Boy Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Page Boy Motel
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were supposed to stay at Lake Powell campground, but our tent got damaged, and we ended up driving to Page, looking for a place to stay.

Best Western did not have any vacancies; Travelodge and Quality Inn across the street had, but we opted for Page Boy Motel and we glad we did.

The place has a beautiful courtyard (Travelodge and Quality Inn do not) with swimming pool, BBQ grills and small playground for kids.

Our room was on the first floor. We parked our car and brought our stuff right in. On the opposite, sliding glass doors opened up to an immaculate courtyard with beautiful flowers. The room had two queen size beds, rollaway, rounded table with two chairs, dresser, mini-fridge (that was on the highest setting), TV. A/C worked great.

On the second floor there was a laundry room and ice machine (and I think microwave?).

Breakfast wasn’t Best Western’s, but was OK.

After camping at Zion and Bryce we finally rested on a comfortable bedding.
The location was great too - right next to a big supermarket (with Starbucks) and all the activities in Page. And we paid only $89 for a night (May 2012) - the motel was totally fine for the price. Recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Galia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 502 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

This Motel was perfect the first night that I stayed, I had a double queen room facing the pool which was quite clean and spacious for $110.

The grounds are very well landscaped and maintained, the pool was clean (although surprisingly cool for a pool in the desert). There is a play set area for smaller kids and small tables with chairs outside the ground floor rooms around the pool.

Lobby was clean

The air conditioner was so cold that I had to turn it off periodically, not a bad thing, just really cold a/c!

The bathroom needs a little attention, especially the lack of a stopper in the tiny sink, I had to use a small towel as a stopper so that I could shave.

The free wifi is almost as bad as the town's internet reception (3G...very slow), but it did work most of the time.

The second night (Friday) is where things took a turn; there is a bar called the Bowl which is right next door to the Page Boy Motel and they turn their music up to max and then boost it up even further and it went on from about 8pm until around 1:30am
A call to the Page PD to see if they could ask the Bowl management to turn it down a notch resulted in "we are busy on calls right now, I'll see if I can get an officer over there when they're free" response. I guess the Police are really busy in this tiny little town of Page, and the dispatcher knew it was the Bowl, so apparently the locals don't care about the noise level.

I know that Page Boy isn't responsible for the noise, but you'd think that they would complain to the PD and get something done about it.

I would only stay there again if I knew for sure that the bar wouldn't be playing any music or have a band.

Room Tip: Get a double queen ground floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T T, Manager at Page Boy Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hello, thank you so much for your review. Our property as well as others in the area are working on getting the noise level down. Unfortunately, its not as easy as we thought. Town ordinance calls for a certain "decibel" of noise and every time the police are called they meet the criteria. I apologize that this disturbed you and made your stay unpleasant. I can certainly understand. This matter should be taken care of in the next week, as the community is getting together for the last and final meeting. I will print your review to add to my collection. I hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The town of Page was virtually booked out, so we had little choice. To pay about $170 AUD for this cramped room, especially after paying much less for a spacious Quality Inn room the night before seemed a bit rough. (Prices were obviously elevated for the long weekend, as I read that others only paid $110!!) The beds were small and not as comfortable as they could have been, and there was a huge portable bed (not needed) propped up against the wall. This room was in a row along a street somewhat outside of the main motel area, so perhaps there were better rooms in another part of the motel, Whatever, it should never have cost this much. At the front desk the staff were very helpful in arranging tours for us, but asserted there were no seniors discounts on prices, when in fact, we later discovered there were!

Room Tip: Don't stay in this row of rooms along the side street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hursto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Since it was the start of the season, everything was overpriced and full. But not Page Boy Motel. When we arrived we thought that this would be crap. But no, everything was nice and clean. The rooms are just big enough for two people who need their room only for sleep. A fridge is available and at night it was really quiet. The breakfast was nice, tidy and fresh. They serve breakfast really early so that is great when we wanted to get up early to see the attractions around Page, like the Colorado boat trip. The pool was closed, don't know why, but it was very hot so that was a disappointment. Furniture and TV is outdated but that doesn't matter since it was cheap and we had a great night sleep with good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T T, Manager at Page Boy Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank You for the positive review of our Motel. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms. Our housekeeping staff does a wonderful job on keeping our rooms clean and comfortable. We hope if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us see the improvements the motel is making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Looked at other places in Page and could not find dates that suited our itinerary. The price was okay, $150. a night for two queen beds. It is close to the entrance to the highway and Dam. Upon checking in, the lady was very friendly and was training a new girl. The breakfast the next morning was rather lacking. I had a small stale muffin. Didn't want anything more.

The room was quite large, but dated with a small refrigerator. No freezer inside, but the refrigerator did freeze everything we put into it. We had a ground floor room with a slider out to the pool area. There was a very clean laundry room on the second floor of another building. The one washer and dryer were new and clean and worked. Used quarters to wash and dry.

The bathroom area was clean and supplied with small towels, but no Kleenex. Used thin toilet paper. We were gone all morning and returned at 2:00 p.m. to find that the room had not been cleaned or made up. Upon arriving, the friendly maid came in and gave us new towels, emptied the wastebaskets and vacuumed the center of the room. Guess that is good enough.

The town of Page looked empty of cars most of the time. Think they had large tours that came in by bus. Was surprised that most of the places were booked when I was looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

For a motel it was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly. The grounds were nice and my kids had fun playing on the playground. There was a simple breakfast included. For $110 with tax who can complain?

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank zipty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had checked a few months before our trip and was having trouble finding rooms at a decent price since we were there right at the Memorial Day weekend. Finally settled on Page Boy at $99 a night. The room was on the second floor and there is no elevator, so we had to haul all of our stuff up a steep flight of concrete stairs to the second floor. The rooms overlook a very nice courtyard, but smokers are constantly sitting out there, so if you are not a smoker, you can't really sit out and enjoy it without getting a lungful of second-hand smoke. The room was very dated and small. We had two double beds that were clean, but not overly comfy. The bathroom was tiny as well with very thin towels and the shower rod was a tension rod that fell down while I was showering. We found two empty water bottles under one of the beds so the maid service here is apparently not very good. The breakfast room was totally jammed in the morning and all we saw were a few small muffins and croissants, so we decided not to bother. They did have great wifi connection here, which we really needed, so that part was the best of the stay.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, don't get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page Boy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Boy Motel

Address: 150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040-7714
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $37 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Boy Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Page Boy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Boy Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing