We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price for motels in Page”
Review of Page Boy Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Page Boy Motel
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Page
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best price for motels in Page”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Page Boy Motel. Rooms were nice...Loved the garden area by the pool.. BBq grill for supper. We met some really nice people...Able to do laundry...Was able to get wifi and keep up with facebook and my pictures for our trip....The refrig was awesome! Breakfast was bagel and cream cheese.Some were by the pool we chilled in outdoor chairs by our room, sliding glass doors... Like this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desull26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    193
    114
    52
    46
See reviews for
87
243
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I took the advice of your reviewers but should have smelled a rat when they asked for a 50% down payment. The hotel is on a very busy street and looks like a prison compound. The tiny lobby is a dump and the breakfast room was not appetizing. The room was small and simple but clean and the same for the bathroom. I could find no place on the premises that resembled your picture. If a deal is too good to be true it probably isn't true. I wasted two nights payment and found another hotel. Most Motel 6's would be much nicer. I don't think the hotel pretends to be other than what it is but hotels are expensive in Page and the room rate leads you to believe it is probably okay, along with the reviewers who seem to be satisfied with a crummy hotel. Don't book this hotel unless you are either very cheap or very poor. There are better alternatives in Page.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here get a room on the back side. The back side looks like a prison block but at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Page hotels

New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well, YGWYPF (you get what you pay for)
You can safely stay in this motel, there is absolutely no reason why not to... except if you'r looking for luxury
-The rooms are clean
-Free Breakfast
-Free Parking
-Nice Pool area, Terrace with BBQ's

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziedbelko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, US
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I didn't have very high expectations for this motel, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was the most inexpensive find in Page, and proved to be a good value. We stayed for two nights. The room was very clean, as was the rest of the facilities. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to use it. We also left everyday before breakfast so can't comment on that either. No complaints, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Kind of a mix of good and bad, inexpensive for Page which tends to be very high on lodging, but not cheap. Not great on the inside, but better than it looks from the outside. It almost seemed like new owner or something, but maybe not. We had no towels when we got to the room so I walked over to the office where the desk clerk said something to a young woman with kind of a punker like appearance who seemed to cop an attitude and was none too happy. Not more than 30 seconds after I got back to the room she was there at the door with towels apologizing for some of the new help who was unfamiliar with procedures. She also asked to check the rest of the room to make sure it was properly made up. Unconventional appearance perhaps, but an impressive professional attitude. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave and the WIFI worked. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

super high tax rate in Page, they should show the tax rate when I reserved the room. everything else was good, nice breakfast and siting area, fast internet connection, free coffee and tea in room. bathroom was bit too small.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KobeMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night and it is a nice place. The room was spacious with free coffee and wi-fi and direct access to the inner pool and garden. They have barbecues in the garden so you can cook your own dinner. Breakfast was good too and the staff was nice. No complaints at all. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oconeeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page Boy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Boy Motel

Property: Page Boy Motel
Address: 150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040-7714
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Boy Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Page Boy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Boy Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing