We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb afternoon of kayaking”

Hidden Canyon Kayak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy kayaking in Lake Powell with our experience and friendly kayak tour or kayak rental. You will have an unbelievable time in Lake Powell--a hidden gem of the Southwest in Page, Arizona. We offer Antelope Canyon kayak tour, slot canyon kayak tour (half day, full day), camping (overnight, multi day) and more in Lake Powell.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb afternoon of kayaking”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We highly recommend this kayak trip on Lake Powell! Craig was a wonderful guide, very knowledgable as well as fun to be with. He took us around some canyons and on a fabulous hike! Can't wait to bring the rest of the family to experience this! It was a highlight of our trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    14
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far exceeded very high expectations”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

After reading the reviews posted on this site and others, my girlfriend and I decided to book a half day kayak trip with Hidden Canyon Kayak in May 2013. Simply put, we were blown away. We were greatly anticipating our first kayak trip together -- and the Lone Rock Beach tour was more than we could have ever hoped for. Our guide Craig was FABULOUS -- knowledgeable, skillful, and fully attuned to the needs of our group. We would enthusiastically recommend the half day tour to any couple of any skill level. It was easily the highlight of an amazing 5 day tour of Arizona. Next year we hope to take them up on a longer tour for more amazing memories!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayak on lake powell”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and i had never kayaked before, our guide Craig was great showing us how to get our two person kayak moving with synchronized paddling. We paddled the lake taking in the beautiful scenery. We took a short walk on some of the dunes when the wind picked up, then proceeded into an outstanding inlet where we explored some of the unique rock formations up close. Craig was also taking pictures of my wife and I and sent us links to the photos. High tek for guys that make their livings with paddles. A really great afternoon with a really personable guide that loves what he does. I would recommend this company and our guide for a really great day on the lake. Don't miss this one.... Thanks again guys.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome day! Thanks Hidden Canyon Kayak!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A group of three of us in our twenties did the full day tour and it was a great introduction to Lake Powell. Our guide Clint was very knowledgeable about Lake Powell and Page. The Kayak was great and the hike even better! A very nice and secluded slot canyon, we didnt see another person during the entire hike. Couldn't really recommend more. If you are in Page, love the outdoors and want a great day then give them a call!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic kayaking afternoon!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a fabulous afternoon of kayaking on Lake Powell! Craig was a super guide and showed us some neat sights. Really enjoyed the hike on the sandstone. We hiked in Grand Canyon earlier in week but our kayaking outing was definitely a highlight of our trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hidden Canyon Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing